It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1175 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1175 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Mixed

Fabric is lovely and soft, a well made garment. Service excellent and speed of delivery good.
I'm disappointed by the cut. Much of Seasalt's clothing is very unflattering and lacking in shape which detract from the quality and beautiful prints. I have kept the T- shirt because of the feel not the look/shape. This one is navy and cream not navy and white as the picture shows.

Posted by  •  26th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Nice but....

Nice but quite thin for the price! Sleeves also bit to long I would not have kept the top if I had paid the full price(bought two for £20) I have bought a similar top which is better quality for less money from a well known rival

Posted by  •  8th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sleeves very long

I bought my usual size 10 but it is quite a generous fit, the sleeves and body length are both rather long.

Posted by  •  7th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lighter cotton

These are still very nice tops, but having 3 from previous seasons, I'm a bit disappointed that the cotton seems softer and thinner. This means it doesn't keep it's shape in the same way and is a bit clingy.

Posted by  •  20th September 2016

Comments:

Dear Stripy71,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Sailor Shirt wasn't perfect for you.

We have a very robust feedback policy and will pass on all your feedback to our design and buying teams.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * - -

Sailor shirt

Agree with previous comments re- labels.
Soft and comfortable.
Sleeve length way too long, but looks good with sleeves pushed up. As yet not washed so unable to comment on this.

Posted by  •  15th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sailor shirt

I bought the size 12 duet coulis colour way for my mum as a gift. The fabric is lovely, soft, and thick. Thr colours are a pretty change from a plain Breton. We both found (I tried it on too!) that the shoulders are very wide, with the seam falling too far down our arms, hopefully this will be improved by exchanging for a smaller size.

Posted by  •  1st June 2016

* * * - -

Not

I'm baffled by all the positive reviews on these tops. They were very unflattering on my size 14 curvy frame. The material was stiff an unforgiving, though it appeared to be well made. The colours are great, but I had to return them.

Posted by  •  29th February 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Returned

Colour not suitable for my skin tone. Size too big as 8 was out of stock (ordered 10).
Good quality & well made but not for me.

Posted by  •  25th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not true to coloure

Returned as colour not as expected.
Good quality & well made though.

Posted by  •  25th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

great top lacks detailing

this is a lovely top, the sizing is fine and the quality is unquestionable… however, I could have bought a similar top cheaper from most high street shop and you wouldn't be able to tell the difference, it lacks any detail that would separate it from any chain store. I have a similar top from seasalt which I bought a number of years ago and the detailing is very subtle i.e. a little sailor on the arm and a small seasalt tag on the hem. Disappointing for the price, I should have bought a joules top for the same/similar price

Posted by  •  24th February 2016

Recently Viewed