Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. This mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Our new Breton Dark Night Olive, Cornish Dark Night Marine and Breton Dark Lake colourways have a touch of sparkle, perfect for the festive season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (931 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 931 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good description

Bought two more of these lovely T-shirts after having one last year. Very comfy fit and nice neckline, great length too. We'll done Seasalt as usual!

Posted by  •  29th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Shirt

Most comfortable T.shirt I have worn this summer. Neckline ideal for the 'not so young'--neither too wide or too low.
Beautifully subtle and unusual striped colour combinations are flattering and much admired.

Posted by  •  25th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

well pleased

well pleased with this top. Material good, fit good and nice and long. Feels very comfortable.

Posted by  •  24th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Chuffed to bits....

Fabulous top. Great length fairly generous fit, super soft cotton!

Posted by  •  23rd September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripy top

I ordered this to go with your navy gilet and was very pleased with the length feel and look of this top. I am very happy with my first order from Seasalt. I am sorry the mango top was sold out

Posted by  •  19th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Super Soft

I was unsure whether or not spending this amount on a simple top would be worth it. I wasn't disappointed, the fabric is absolutely gorgeous, soft and sewn well.
My only slight gripe is that being tall, I found the sleeve length could have been longer but I have stretched the sleeves slightly when damp and this has worked perfectly. Super product, definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  19th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fantastic fabric

Really soft feel and a great fit.

Posted by  •  15th September 2014

* * * * *

Perfect replacement

This top was a perfect replacement for an old blue striped top. Really soft and comfortable.

Posted by  •  14th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant Tee!

This was my first t-shirt purchase from Seasalt and I am thrilled! Lovely fit, substantial material, and I especially love the colours (french navy/burgundy red) - different from all the usual sailor stripes! As other reviewers said, comfortable and easy to wear, nice length, cut is flattering - not too snug nor too loose. An all-round winner, would highly recommend!

Posted by  •  14th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Stripey Top

Regret - I didn't like it! I thought it was thin and boring and therefore overpriced. I would prefer it to have more body. This is obviously personal opinion as every one else loves it!

Posted by  •  13th September 2014

Comments:

Dear Olly,

Thanks for your review of our Sailor Shirt, I am sorry you found it was thin, we do a a thicker striped top called the Porthgwarra which you may find nice as an alternative and this comes in lovely stripes with nice button detailing at the back of the neck.

Best Wishes,

Kate

Recently Viewed