It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Made from 100% organic cotton, this mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1127 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1127 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Sailor Shirts

Bought 2 sailor shirts to add to my collection from previous years! I love the shape of the neck - very flattering! The material is soft and the shirts are very comfortable to wear. And so many colours to choose from.........

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Tops but length not consistent

Recently bought 4 of these tops - 2 full length sleeve and a couple of 3/4 sleeve. Lovely soft cotton and the colours are gorgeous. However they are all a different length! I’ve kept them all as I love them but it would be good if the length could be consistent. Excellent service and delivery x

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this top

Great quality and lovely colours. I will get a lot of wear out of this top as it's perfect for many different occasions.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best of its kind

I bought my first Seasalt Sailor Shirt in 2017 and bought two more recently. I have tried similar tops from other brands but Seasalt are by far the best. The cotton is excellent quality: smooth, soft, very comfortable and I like the fact that it is organic. The mid-weight makes it so useful to wear either on its own or as a layer, depending on the time of year. I find the cut (e.g. the shape of the neck) and sizing perfect. Very nice selection of colours this season. Excellent value when buying two for £40.

Posted by  •  16th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So soft

Love these tops can dress up or down have lots of them.

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sassy sailor top

I love this top! Soft material, flattering fit, warm enough for Spring and cool enough for warmer days. Makes me look cool too! A good buy, especially on the two for £40 offer.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very pleased with stripes

These are the first of this kind of top I've ever bought, never having particularly cared for stripes or boat-neck tops (which I thought would not suit me), but I've been proved wrong on both counts. Bought a few in size 10, but found them slightly too big around the chest area (I'm a 32D, and normally a size 10, but sometimes need 8 or 12), so returned them for size 8, which fit better. I've already worn three of the four that I bought, and am now a stripes devotee - my only worry now is that I find myself wanting to buy more! Lovely colours, good quality material, and reasonably priced (if you buy 2 for £40) for organic cotton. Extremely pleased.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super quality

I bought two of these tops, and they are super soft and comfortable. Great quality material that washes well. I love them, and will buy more in the future!

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Breton Eshirt

Excellent quality: looking forward to weating in the warmer weather

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

Really loving these cotton long sleeve tops , comfortable, wash well, great colours to choose from, good around really,

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Recently Viewed