Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. This mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Our new Breton Dark Night Olive, Cornish Dark Night Marine and Breton Dark Lake colourways have a touch of sparkle, perfect for the festive season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (931 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 931 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely fabric, slightly odd fit

I bought two of these tops and the quality of the fabric is just lovely. However I found the fit slightly strange - they seem to be a little tight on the body but very baggy on the arms. Anyway, I kept them as the organic cotton is so soft and comfy to wear, and very appreciative to have ethical clothing in larger sizes.

Posted by  •  25th October 2018

* * * * *

Sailor tops

Absolutely delighted with colour and fit. Washes well too. True to description.

Posted by  •  25th October 2018

* * * - -

Sailor tops

I bought 2 for £40 sailor tops but they were really short compared to 2 I purchased last year. I love the colours but have to wear them under another top. I’m 5’10”...

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

First breton top

Couldn't resist the Breton Sloe Dark Night colour which seemed unusual in a stripy T-shirt. I'd say this is true to size, good length sleeves, and a thicker cotton than I personally enjoy wearing (although I know people in the UK seem to equate thick cotton with high quality).

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love these!

These shirts are great and especially having the reduced price for 2. So often you can only get the same traditional colours but this gives a good choice for everyone. i have put they are true to size they were a fraction big at the shoulders for me, but something i seem to have to live with.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

* * * * -

Ideal Autumn tops

Bought 2 for £40. Duet Night Envelope/Breton Ecru Night. Both look lovely with jeans. Great quality material and ideal for cooler Autumn days. Would have been 5/5 if they were a touch shorter. I'm 5' 3" so would be perfect if there was a Petite sizing. Would buy again.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

* * * * *

So wearable

I love Seasalt sailor tops because they are so easy to wear and look fab with lots of trousers from jeans to crops.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really surprised.

I ordered two sailor shirts but was a bit apprehensive about the fit as all the models were pictured with the tops tucked in and I couldn’t decide if they would be long enough for me. Happily they were! One top has been worn and washed and is still the same shape, size and fit as before. I am going to order more in different colours.

Posted by  •  20th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

This sailor shirt is great

I bought this shirt , my first, to go with my pinafore dress and it is just great . I love the soft feel of the shirt and the colour are true to the photos .And it is a god fit. I like it so much i may get another one !

Posted by  •  20th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor shirt

This garment arrived last week so only a try on so far. I'm normally size 12/14 and the size 14 fits perfectly. Looking forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Recently Viewed