It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Made from 100% organic cotton, this mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1127 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1127 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Sailor shirt

Now have four Sailor shirts in different colour combinations and am delighted with them. The fabric is soft and comfortable, washes well and is good layered or on its own - depending on the weather.
Have lived in them this winter in combination with my pairs of Seasalt trousers. Highly recommend, particularly if there is an offer on them!

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

* * * * *

First order

Excellent service so pleased with my two tops, bought on offer, lovely colour and fit thank you

Posted by  •  27th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Verstile Top

Used the two-purchase offer with this top. Great versatile colours and the quality and feel is great. I know you're not supposed to wear stripes when you're on the large size but under gilets or jackets looks great. Will be getting more of these.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Shirt

I bought 2 of these with the special offer, and am so pleased with them. The organic cotton is both beautifully soft and tactile, but strong. They look great under jackets and collared shirts too. So versatile!

Posted by  •  21st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Shirt

Excellent top ,great colour combination. ,goes with other Sea salt sage green tops. I bought 2 and wear them all the time.

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very comfortable

Lovely soft material. Good shape and size.

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good fit

It was great to be able to order the right size on line and have it delivered free to Sea salt at Cribbs Bristol
I was very pleased with it good colour good size and shape just waiting for warmer weather to wear it!

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but...

I am an enormous fan of Seasalt Sailor Tops and have a large collection , however , I have just washed the Mid Teal Parsnip one ( at 30 degrees as stated on the care label ) and it has a whole at the back near the label which definitely wasn't there before I washed it ! It is the very first Seasalt item I have had an issue with . Generally speaking I find the Sailor Shirts very comfortable and I live in them and everyone admires them .

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Comments:


Dear Nettybarnowl,
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor T shirt

Bought two on the offer promotion. I am first time purchaser to Seasalt, recommended by aquaintance, and am very pleased with quality. I like very much that they are pure cotton (no elastanewhich seems tobe in almost everything these days and is hot and clingy). Look forward to more Seasalt shopping.

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sailor Top

I liked the colours and fit of both but they weren't as warm as I expected.
I returned them because I decided I needed something more like the cotton/elastane Landing Tops which I bought last autumn. I particularly liked the striped, one with a Bardot neckline.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Recently Viewed