Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £15.00 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Made from 100% organic cotton, this mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1044 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1044 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor shirt

Beautiful quality. A pleasure to wear. The organic cotton feels lovely against my skin.

Posted by  •  28th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

an everyday jewel

I've already purchased 3 of these and gifted one to a friend because these breton tops are simply the best thing to wear on a daily basis, whether it is warm and sunny or cold. I like to wear them as a layering piece now that it's cold. The cotton is super soft and comfortable, it's a bit on the thicker side, but in a good way.

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice colours

I'm very happy with this garment. The cotton is firm and elegant . It has washed well.

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

It shrank

I was really disappointed after this colour stripe tee shrank in my usual 30' short wash. The other colours have not shrunk while this one lost 5cm in length and 3cm in sleeve length. Even more disappointed after emailing seasalt customer service and receiving no response.

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Me,
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love them

Great shirts, I have several colours. Good quality and wash well.

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bright and Comfy

I love this Sailor Shirt. I find it comfy and bright in this grey January weather.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

* * * * *

A classic

Such reliable good quality, fit and finish from Seasalt. I have 4sailor shirts now in different colours, and they've become staples of my wardrobe. They wash and wear well.

Posted by  •  21st January 2019

* * * * *

Sailor shirt

Really pleased with my sailor shirts. Great value - two for £40. Fabulous fit, true to size - not tight but well shaped, flattering and very comfortable. Hope to add to my collection with some more colours.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

I wish....

I love all things Seasalt, and can't find anything like it in Danmark.
......but I wish the quality of some items was a little better (and would be ok with Seasalt charging a little more).
Too often I find that items I really love shrink lenghtwise - and somtimes also fade despite great care with washing.

Posted by  •  14th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor tops

Loved my tops bought size 12 which fitted well if you need a loser fit go for the 14 I go between size 12 /14. Lovely soft cotton.

Posted by  •  13th January 2019

Recently Viewed