Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. This mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Our new Breton Dark Night Olive, Cornish Dark Night Marine and Breton Dark Lake colourways have a touch of sparkle, perfect for the festive season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (931 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 931 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely soft and well made top.

Well made top in a very soft and fine cotton. Sleeves a decent length too . (I have very long arms!) Size 14 true to size. Would love a few more like this with a scoop or V neck...

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best shirts

I bought 5 of those lovely shirts so far. They are well made from comfortable cotton fabric which retains shape after wash. The colours are lovely too. Sizing is not perfect for me as I am on the thin side and even size 6 is slightly too big but it's better than having it too tight which I dislike. Lovely, practical and pretty shirts, highly recommended.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Garment

This is the second of these. Lovely soft feel, and gorgeous colours. Wash well. I have just ordered two more as I love them so much

Posted by  •  2nd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Garment

Lovely garment. Soft cotton and just washed perfectly

Posted by  •  2nd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

SAILOR SHIRT

Loved the organic cotton and a larger colour choice with shades that go better in autumn/winter. I bought two, but would say that the Umber Conker one looks more bright and orangey online than the actual garment, which is more of a two tone brown, but I still kept it. For those unsure about sizing, the 16 is the same size in similar tops from Boden. The material is not very thick, so will need other layers in colder months.

Posted by  •  1st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great all round top

This is all together a lovely top. The fit is spot on and the shape of the garment is very nice. I love the colour combo of the grey/blue and deep rust stripes. The quality is better that another well known striped top retailer too !!

Posted by  •  1st November 2018

* * * * -

Great t shirt

These are great quality but a little short in the sleeve. I just turn them up but would love not to have to. True to size and wash well.

Posted by  •  31st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

All year round favourites

Bought two sailor shirts, ecru and night and the reverse - good quality cotton fabric, and soft to wear. They are thick enough to wear in autumn/winter. Fit is perfect for me

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Bit snug

These tops are a nice comfortable cotton but having carefully measured myself I would say they are a bit snug if you actually have a bust and especially as at this time of the year you need a vest top underneath. The colours are more muted too than they appear on the website and they are rather thin.

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sailor top

Very pleased with look & fit but disappointed with the shrinkage after the first 30 degree wash. Top is now almost 2 inches shorter than the similar unworn & unwashed top bought at the same time.

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Grumpygran,
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Recently Viewed