It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Made from 100% organic cotton, this mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1127 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1127 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Top!

Great top! Perfect fit and the fabric feels so soft and comfortable. Purchased the ecru night, must buy another colour soon!

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cotton top

very nice material, fits well, material could be a bit thicker but is ok for when a thin top is enough.

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great stripes!

Really liked the style and quality of this top.
I am usually between 10/12 but found that size 8 ticked the box on this one.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My favourite so far!

Of my 4 sailor shirts this is my favourite colour. This particular shirt also has added detailing, soft, cotton webbing stitched into the inside of the wrists. Not sure what they are for but my daughter tells me they are for looping onto thumbs to stop the sleeves riding up when pulling on a coat. I just love the attention to detail, everything Seasalt seems to be made with love and doesn't disappoint. It isn't throwaway fashion, everything Seasalt is a favourite in my wardrobe. I am a recent convert but my collection is growing!

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Sheil
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
Glad you have discovered our 'Easy On' range; please find more on https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/easy-on-adaptive-clothing
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another winner!

I now have 4 different colours of the Sailor Shirt. I like to keep my arms covered and these tops are stylish, cool and I find the cut slimming (a big positive!)
They wash beautifully, keeping their shape, without seams twisting and iron easily. At 2 for £40 I will carry on adding to my collection.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

I am Completely thrilled with both shirts bought. The quality is excellent as sometimes it's a risk buying something you cannot feel.. I shall use your firm again and am in the process of persuading my husband to treat himself to something different I.e a Seashirt purchase.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Breton Sailor Long Sleeved Shirts

So pleased with my recent purchase, The cotton fabric is super soft and comfortable to wear and, at a price of £40 for two shirts, represents great value.

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wardrobe Staple

I ordered two of these, kept them both. Loved the colours, and sizing was consistent.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Consistent Quality

Delighted with my present purchase. Already had one, and this one fits and feels exactly the same, soft cotton and comfortable

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great quality casual top

What’s not to like about this top? Soft fabric, super colours, fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Recently Viewed