Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. It’s a timeless style that’s effortlessly stylish, easy to wear, and goes with just about anything. We wear ours almost all year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. This mid-weight striped top is super soft and breathable, so it’s ideal for anyone with sensitive skin. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Our new Breton Dark Night Olive, Cornish Dark Night Marine and Breton Dark Lake colourways have a touch of sparkle, perfect for the festive season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (931 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 931 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great for layering!

These lovely tops are made of soft organic cotton and come in a terrific range of colours. They are an easy fit and are perfect as layering pieces under jackets and pinafore dresses as well as looking good in their own right.

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

* * - - -

Way too short

I love Seasalt sailor tops but this one is a dissapointment. It has a lovely colour but shorter than usuall. Unfortunately i washed it before i tried ( i assumed it’s the same cut as the rest) so can’t return but can’t wear it.

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Batun,
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. Sorry the sizing wasn’t perfect, this doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice sailor top

Nice stripes and good quality & fit.

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

* * * * *

Fantastic

Great tops. Fantastic quality. Have worn both in the same week. Fit perfectly and true to size, not too short. Would definately buy again.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor shirts

The best clothes I've bought all year! Good quality; interesting colours; good fit (I don't like them too tight - or too loose) and a good length.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

One more for the collection!

I have several of these and love this new addition. Goes with a lot of things. Even better price when you buy 2 for £40. ;-)

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

sze changes

I bought two of these t shirts last year and loved them - perfect fit and very gopd looking and comfortable.. Ordered the same size this year, and they are too big. I measured them against the ones I already have and they are bigger on all seams. I had to return them, and am very disappointed.

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

Comments:

Dear disappointed fan
Thanks for your review of the Sailor Shirt; sorry to hear these weren’t a great fit on this occasion and you were able to return under our ‘no quibble’ returns policy.
All Seasalt garments are made by real people not robots, therefore we do advise a small tolerance either way in each individual measurement. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * * * -

That will do nicely

I like my clothes with room to spare so I bought a size larger and was glad I did as it is comfortable to wear without being over large and a good length in the body.
I chose a darker colour as we are going into winter but it looks faded and slightly washed out which I didn’t expect. Having said that I am very happy with the top and would buy again.

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor shirts

Bought two of these. Lovely soft cotton and lovely colours too. My daughter admired them both, so I bought another two for her as a Christmas present!

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super soft cotton. Love the colour!

Really wanted the dark teal midnight too...but that was out of stock in my size. Love the top. Very fine, soft cotton, but not too thin. Nice reasonably long sleeves....Would like with a scoop or V neck....

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Recently Viewed