Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £12.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Made from organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1624 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1624 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So happy

Brilliant top, perfect fit. Would definitely buy more.

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful tops

I bought two of these tops and am absolutely delighted with them. The quality of the cotton is outstanding, and feels so soft and silky against my skin.
Delivery was speedy, and the packaging superb, with the tops so neatly folded and creasefree.
I shall be ordering more of these beautiful sailor tops. Many thanks.

Posted by  •  17th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Ellie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Sailor Shirts!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

Waited with great anticipation for my parcel to arrive. Have missed going to Seasalt shops. Oh dear I was disappointed. Both items were too big, although I bought my usual size, but my main concern was the quality of the material. This was not up to what I expect from Seasalt, so the items were returned. Will wait till shops reopen.

Posted by  •  17th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jintydix,

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so we’ll arrange a prompt refund just as soon as we receive the items back.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sailor Shirt

Lovely material and a good fit, little long in the sleeves for me but not a problem.

Posted by  •  16th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great top

This is my first purchase of the sailor tops and I am very pleased with them. I found them to be a good fit ,lovely quality and there is such a nice choice of colours. I purchased two of them, one with a 3/4 sleeve and one a long sleeve. I prefer the shorter sleeve as I found the long sleeved one a bit too long. If they keep their shape when washed then I'm sure there will be more in my wardrobe shortly.

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Looking good in green

Loved the fresh green colour went well with my new green leggins a good look for Mother's day will buy in other colours as a good fir .

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but

Lovely soft material, nice fit and sharp colours. Shame about the labels in the back of the neck, they are unnecessary and too heavy for the fabric so they stand out and make the back of the neck ugly. Whats wrong with one label in the inside seam.

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Goatgirl,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super soft

Love these tops - great quality and really soft. The sailor neckline fits neatly, not too wide.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

Lovely top. Beautiful fabric and great colours. Love the cut and the long length - covers the bottom, and has a nice relaxed fit although you can size down for a more fitted look.. I have three of these tops in different colour stripes now, and have ordered two more with 3/4 length sleeves. I really am a fan of Seasalt, my only problem is they keep selling out of items I want to purchase.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripes

Lovely stripes on this stylish top, great fit and soft cotton material.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed