Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Made from organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1441 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1441 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top

I now have several of these tops. Thought this was great colourway for coming autumn

Posted by  •  9th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Classic

Simple but beautiful top. Feels lovely to wear and really well made.

Posted by  •  9th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable top

Bought this on a whim to take on holiday and I'm so glad I did. Really comfortable and easy to wear. Like the fact it's ecru rather than white. Looks great with everything so far. Fantastic.
Definitely need more colour choices.

Posted by  •  8th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More colour ideas for this fantastic shirt!

I think these colours would also be nice:

Heather with ecru
Light beige with sage or apricot
White and light blue
Green and white

Posted by  •  7th September 2014

Comments:

Hi Tess,
Thank you for your suggestions! We'll make sure the design team know.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * * *

Sunglow/Ecru

Could we have some more Sunglow/Ecru colour next season. I missed out on that one.

I wear the Sailor Shirts practically every day. They are a great fit, very comfortable indeed.

Posted by  •  5th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Some ideas for stripes please

The best breton top you can buy: fact.

But would love to see even if on temporary release:

Red and white/white and red - a proper red though not pink/orange;
Brown and white;
Black and white (I can see how this probably doesn't fit with your design values;
Grey and white;

Otherwise I'm on my 2nd orca and white and scouring eBay for an old red and white one they are just fantastic.

Posted by  •  4th September 2014

Comments:

Dear cat,
Thank you for your lovely review. We love to hear our customers feedback so I'll make sure you suggestions are passed on to our design team for future collections.
Kind regards,
Seasalt

* * * * *

grey and white please

I would love this top in ecru and pale grey stripe, any chance?

Posted by  •  30th July 2014

Comments:

Dear Beachgirl,

Thanks for your review, I will pass your request on to our design team!

Best Wishes.

Seasalt

* * * * *

How about plain colours?

As I suggested before, how about the Sailor Shirt in PLAIN COLOURS?

In some nice seasonal colours.

Just a thought.

Posted by  •  8th July 2014

Comments:

Hi Clairette,
Thank you for your suggestions. We'll pass them on to the design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * * *

Soft & Sunny

I adore this top! It's always in the wash because I wear it so much. Looks great with denim and doesn't flare at the bottom so it's fine with skirts.

Wonderful soft, study cotton and pretty substantial too. I'm always between sizes so I opted for the larger and wasn't disappointed - just the right amount of room. Not too baggy or too tight. Perfecto! Need more colours now.

Posted by  •  20th March 2014

* * * * -

Pink and Grey Sailor shirt

Love these tops as so so useful. This is my first from Seasalt. Delivered very promptly. Colour a bit duller than I had hoped but actually quite accurate depiction onscreen. Stripes are grey so that really dulls the pink. Fit is flattering. Not overly large on sizing. I am slim 5ft8" and went for the size 10 and it fits but it's maybe just lacking that loose ease I so like in a Breton top.

Posted by  •  19th March 2014

Recently Viewed