Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Made from organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1364 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1364 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Women's Sailor Shirt

Wonderful quality, great price. I was looking for something nautical, To wear with my blue chinos, daps and the Jolly Mac. Very happy with my look. At 58 I want to look trendy not mutton - this is the biscuit.

Posted by  •  11th March 2013

* * * * *

Sailor Shirt

I love this shirt. I now have three, and hope SS will consider augmenting palette options. The sailor shirt is so lovely to wear, and holds on to its colour. I have a thing about stripes, and over the years have collected a considerable number of matelot type tops. This one is the very best! For review purposes, I really need five more anchors! Suffice to say, buy now, to avoid disappointment.

PS Check out the striped lambswool sweaters. Sheer bliss!

Posted by  •  26th January 2013

* * * * *

sailor shirt

very pleased with my purchase.nice quality cotton.size 12 seems to be accurate size.

Posted by  •  8th December 2012

* - - - -

Not made in Cornwall

I have 2 of thes sailor tops and love them to bits, I bought them because I like them and they are organic plus I'm supporting my local community NO I'm not they are made in TURKEY!!!I think the Sea Salt marketing or buyers are using a magical slight of hand here. Based on that I can only give one anchor.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2012

Comments:

Thank you for your review, and we’re pleased to be given the chance to address your concerns.

As a company, we've always done our best to do things in the most responsible way we can, and with that in mind, we are well on the way to producing 10% of our clothing in the UK by 2013, and the other countries we manufacture are India, Sri Lanka, Turkey and China. We also recently launched a project called ‘Locally Made’ that aims to preserve the remaining textile traditions in Cornwall and other coastal areas around the UK, which helps to support around 6 local businesses.

It is true that prices of imported goods are now increasing, and making here is becoming more viable. We are committed to supporting UK manufacture wherever practical, although much of the manufacturing infrastructure disappeared during the last three decades, so it is actually very difficult to make many products at home. In addition, the current economic climate means we have to be ever so careful to price in line with our competitors and for many product areas it is still not yet possible to produce in Britain.

Our main company goal is to maintain our quality and value, and very importantly to maintain our position as one of the biggest employers in Cornwall, with our 200 employees, including creatives of all descriptions, we're passionate about the area we live. Over the next two years we're planning to add another 50 employees. This is something we’re very proud of.

I hope this goes some way to addressing you concerns, and thank you again for getting in touch.
Seasalt

* * * * *

Stylish classic tee

Simple - every girl needs one in her wardrobe!

Posted by  •  15th November 2012

* * * * *

Great top

Lovely soft cotton and great fit. The long sleeves are perfect for me! A great buy.

Posted by  •  6th September 2012

* * * * -

Lovely Top

I love this top. It's soft, the colour is gorgeous and it's a great fit.

Posted by  •  22nd August 2012

* * * * *

Sailor tee shirt

lovely fit and gorgeous colour. wonderful natural cotton feel

Posted by  •  17th August 2012

* * * * *

Brilliant Tee

This is the second tee I have bought from Seasalt and it won't be the last. Love the feel and fit!

Posted by  •  8th August 2012

* * * * *

Really love this top.

This top is great. Its a good fit although sleeves are a bit long but that's not a big problem. Good quality and washes well. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2012

Recently Viewed