Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £15.00 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1329 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1329 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Labels

I bought 2 of these tops. The labels in the neck are awful with white stitching showing on the outside of the top. I tried to carefully take the labels off 1 top but created a small hole. Now unwearable. Have already contacted the company suggesting they use the same colour of thread for the labels to match the colour of the top. By the response I had, I don't think they will take notice. I wasn't asked to return the tops for credit. Therefore very unhappy, will never purchase from Sea Salt again although there are some very nice looking garments.

Posted by  •  30th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Too big

Same lovely fabric and a great colour but sadly much bigger than all the previous versions, when measured it was a good 3inches bigger overall, so sadly I had to return it

Posted by  •  13th May 2017

* - - - -

Not as expected

Very disappointed. Not as picture, material thin, bad cut, very baggy on hips, not at all flattering. Both items returned.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Neckline too low

This is presumably designed for the winter but the neckline is far too low at the back. I tried using a scarf but my neck was still uncovered and cold. Had to sent the shirt back.

Posted by  •  20th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Sailor shirt

Too long in body and sleeve for me. Size 12 and 5'4".

Posted by  •  14th September 2016

* - - - -

Longer

Please, please, make these sailor shirts longer - mid thigh length. They would be absolutely fabulous if they were longer 78cm length. This would make them more flattering! I would then buy them all. I realise that they would be more expensive but worth it.

Posted by  •  15th March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

1st was faulty

The 1st was faulty, had to return, Cust. Service did not bother to give a full refund. Tracking numbers are useless, they don't work when I click on them or copypaste them. 2nd top is OK but I wish it was available at the local department store because they care about customer service.

Posted by  •  24th November 2014

Comments:

Hi Victoria,
Thank you ever so much for your review and I hope that our recent contact is much more satisfactory and that everyhting has been ironed out. Best Wishes from all at Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

The long and short of it.

Unfortunately one sleeve of this top was about two inches longer than the other.

Posted by  •  11th November 2014

Comments:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the Sailor shirt you received had different length sleeves. This is definitely not up to our usual standards. I can see we have received your returned top and refunded you for this in full. I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and can assure you this will be looked into further. Best wishes from all at Seasalt.

* - - - -

Not made in Cornwall

I have 2 of thes sailor tops and love them to bits, I bought them because I like them and they are organic plus I'm supporting my local community NO I'm not they are made in TURKEY!!!I think the Sea Salt marketing or buyers are using a magical slight of hand here. Based on that I can only give one anchor.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2012

Comments:

Thank you for your review, and we’re pleased to be given the chance to address your concerns.

As a company, we've always done our best to do things in the most responsible way we can, and with that in mind, we are well on the way to producing 10% of our clothing in the UK by 2013, and the other countries we manufacture are India, Sri Lanka, Turkey and China. We also recently launched a project called ‘Locally Made’ that aims to preserve the remaining textile traditions in Cornwall and other coastal areas around the UK, which helps to support around 6 local businesses.

It is true that prices of imported goods are now increasing, and making here is becoming more viable. We are committed to supporting UK manufacture wherever practical, although much of the manufacturing infrastructure disappeared during the last three decades, so it is actually very difficult to make many products at home. In addition, the current economic climate means we have to be ever so careful to price in line with our competitors and for many product areas it is still not yet possible to produce in Britain.

Our main company goal is to maintain our quality and value, and very importantly to maintain our position as one of the biggest employers in Cornwall, with our 200 employees, including creatives of all descriptions, we're passionate about the area we live. Over the next two years we're planning to add another 50 employees. This is something we’re very proud of.

I hope this goes some way to addressing you concerns, and thank you again for getting in touch.
Seasalt

Recently Viewed