Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1333 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1333 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

lovely top

Bought a size 12. Lovely fit. Good length in the arms. Looks good with skinny jeans. Very comfortable to wear

Posted by  •  18th October 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Super Soft

I was unsure whether or not spending this amount on a simple top would be worth it. I wasn't disappointed, the fabric is absolutely gorgeous, soft and sewn well.
My only slight gripe is that being tall, I found the sleeve length could have been longer but I have stretched the sleeves slightly when damp and this has worked perfectly. Super product, definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  19th September 2014

* * * * -

Pink and Grey Sailor shirt

Love these tops as so so useful. This is my first from Seasalt. Delivered very promptly. Colour a bit duller than I had hoped but actually quite accurate depiction onscreen. Stripes are grey so that really dulls the pink. Fit is flattering. Not overly large on sizing. I am slim 5ft8" and went for the size 10 and it fits but it's maybe just lacking that loose ease I so like in a Breton top.

Posted by  •  19th March 2014

* * * * -

Comfy Top

I love these tops, this is the third one I've bought. This one, however, is a lighter weight material and the sleeves don't seem to be quite as long. But, it's colourful and striped and with that combination you can't go wrong.

Posted by  •  20th December 2013

* * * * -

A must have...

This is such a useful top. The material is thinner than I thought it would be but can wear over a t shirt. I live by the sea so great for walking the dog on the beach. Would recommend.

Posted by  •  8th June 2013

* * * * -

Lovely Top

I love this top. It's soft, the colour is gorgeous and it's a great fit.

Posted by  •  22nd August 2012

* * * * -

lovely top

very good fit, lovely fabric, sleeves very long but easy to shorten

Posted by  •  26th June 2012

* * * - -

Not sure

I am still not sure if I like this top. The colour looks nice on the model, and it's true to share, but even though I have had these sailor shirts before, this one seems to be unflattering on me. The shoulders seem wider than usual, and I'm narrow at that point. I may return it, I haven't made up my mind yet.

Posted by  •  26th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Sailor Shirt. We're sorry to hear that it may not be perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Colour not quite as depicted

I have got quite a few of these sailor shirts which I wear a lot! This time, I bought "duet storm fleet" and was pleased that I had found a blue that I thought was more royal blue - or that to me is what it looked like. Instead it is actually more of a teal which is not what I was looking for. May send it back - still trying to decide!

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

Disappointed with the colour and fit - sleeves ver tight on upper arms

Posted by  •  1st March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time.

As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Recently Viewed