Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £17.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Made from organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1492 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1492 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

sailor shirt

True to size, very soft and fresh looking. Sleeves a little long on me but not too much of a problem. Worn for shopping with the denim jacket I purchased earlier in the year.

Posted by  •  15th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

So near and yet so far

Perhaps it’s just me with narrow shoulders but I found these lovely striped tops too bulky round the shoulders and top of the arms. Have had many similar from other shops but never had this problem of bad fit before. It’s a shame because the colours and fabric are great and they are such a useful thing to have to hand. Even in size 8 they look wrong on me.

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Otty,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the Sailor Shirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


* * * * *

Lovely sparkle for Christmas !

My wife has the blue and red sparkle and I absolutely covered it ! So I bought this as an alternative for myself. Love it. Sparkle sparkle :-) I agree with a previous comment that the red is a little pink rather than rich red but it goes very well with the other stripe. If you want red red, go for tue red and blue.

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

* * * - -

Bra straps

I have bought these tops over the years and love them. However the last purchase was disappointing because the neck line appears to be cut wider than before. I am having to safety pin my bra straps in whereas this was not necessary previously. I will probably continue to buy the product but it's not as good as it used to be

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Salty,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the Sailor Shirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


* * * * *

Lovely tops and a mystery ....

I hadn't bought one of these tops before but I thought I'd give them a try. Have to say they dont disappoint. They are long enough for my longer than average torso so that's a big plus !! Feel lovely on the skin too. However, there is a mystery which I havent yet solved...... there are taped loops inside the wrist area...... what are these for ???

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Lydie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
The loops have been designed for people who struggle to get the tops over their heads and pull the sleeves down. It is part of our easy on range.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

nice T shirt

long sleeve T shirt with a different look. Fits well.

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good for every day wear and layering

I am 6ft 1 and this is top is long enough in the arms and body.

Posted by  •  10th December 2020

* * * * *

Perfect T shirt

Bought two sailor t shirts in Tri Breton kelp and Duet Mini Cornish hawthorn. Love them both, the colours are wintery but not cold colours and a nice change from summer Breton stripes. Sizing spot on, sleeves perfect length.

Posted by  •  10th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Bad shape for me

These Seasalt striped tops look so attractive and they are made of lovely soft cotton fabric in beautiful colours. But unfortunately I find the cut around the shoulders is too wide and blocky and not fitted enough. If you look carefully at the models wearing them you can see there is too much fabric round the shoulders. Perhaps they fit some people but I have not had this problem with other brands so I’m not sure why it’s the case with these tops.

Posted by  •  10th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Otty,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the Sailor Shirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great quality

Excellent quality. They wash really well too. I bought several of these as I have eczema and they are really soft and cope well with all the creams I need to use. I have washed these LOADS and they still come up great. The organic cotton is lovely.

Posted by  •  10th December 2020

Recently Viewed