Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £12.50 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Made from organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1620 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1620 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Looking good in green

Loved the fresh green colour went well with my new green leggins a good look for Mother's day will buy in other colours as a good fir .

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but

Lovely soft material, nice fit and sharp colours. Shame about the labels in the back of the neck, they are unnecessary and too heavy for the fabric so they stand out and make the back of the neck ugly. Whats wrong with one label in the inside seam.

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Goatgirl,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super soft

Love these tops - great quality and really soft. The sailor neckline fits neatly, not too wide.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

Lovely top. Beautiful fabric and great colours. Love the cut and the long length - covers the bottom, and has a nice relaxed fit although you can size down for a more fitted look.. I have three of these tops in different colour stripes now, and have ordered two more with 3/4 length sleeves. I really am a fan of Seasalt, my only problem is they keep selling out of items I want to purchase.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripes

Lovely stripes on this stylish top, great fit and soft cotton material.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Impressed

Bought both a sailor shirt and a sailor top. I'm impressed with the weight and quality of the material. The colours are lovely and the style is good: not too tight but not loose nor baggy. I'd possibly size down if you are unsure as they are a little generous. Delighted with them and am certain I'll wear them loads.

Posted by  •  13th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Duet Breton Astor Sailor

Bought this to replace a similar colour top from another online retailer which had worn out after many years of love. The fabric on this is superior to that, being a slightly thicker weight, perfect for spring and this colour way looks perfect with mid-tone demin. This is a supremely comfortable top and a perfect fit for me as a very average size 12.

Posted by  •  13th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

This is my first sailor shirt and the quality of the cotton is great. The neck line is just right and not too wide. Sizing down means the fit is closer and not so relaxed which I prefer.

Posted by  •  12th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Can you do these in petite please

I ordered 2 of these t shirts on the 2 for £40 offer, but sent them both back since they were far too long in the body and the sleeve for me. I then ordered the last 2 in the petite range in my size. The fact this range sells out so quickly would indicate there is a bigger market than you are catering for. I am 5 ft 3 ins and there must be many smaller than me.

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Shoppingsally,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant teams.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Team top

Love this top and the colours, so easy to wear and launder. Colours great with my Waterdance trousers.

Posted by  •  9th March 2021

Recently Viewed