Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £15.00 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Made from organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1620 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1620 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great buy

Great quality and looks good with jeans! Fits well and is easy to wash, keeping its shape well.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Variations in sizes

I normally have an 8 in these long sleeved versions and i have already bought the green one this season which fits great. Decided to order another (Duet Breton Dark Cinnamon) and its much smaller. Ive returned it . Its so frustrating when ordering online

Posted by  •  24th March 2021

Comments:

Dear LesR57,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the Sailor Shirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

It was an amazing Mother’s Day gift. My mum loves it

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Birthday presents

Birthday present for a young lady who loves seasalt

Posted by  •  19th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Must stop buying

I have just had another two sailor shirts as they are new colours. They are great.
I love them but I must stop buying new colours as I have got so many! But they are so nice 😁😊
Thank you. Also the team is so nice to talk to.

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So happy

Brilliant top, perfect fit. Would definitely buy more.

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful tops

I bought two of these tops and am absolutely delighted with them. The quality of the cotton is outstanding, and feels so soft and silky against my skin.
Delivery was speedy, and the packaging superb, with the tops so neatly folded and creasefree.
I shall be ordering more of these beautiful sailor tops. Many thanks.

Posted by  •  17th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Ellie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Sailor Shirts!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

Waited with great anticipation for my parcel to arrive. Have missed going to Seasalt shops. Oh dear I was disappointed. Both items were too big, although I bought my usual size, but my main concern was the quality of the material. This was not up to what I expect from Seasalt, so the items were returned. Will wait till shops reopen.

Posted by  •  17th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jintydix,

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so we’ll arrange a prompt refund just as soon as we receive the items back.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sailor Shirt

Lovely material and a good fit, little long in the sleeves for me but not a problem.

Posted by  •  16th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great top

This is my first purchase of the sailor tops and I am very pleased with them. I found them to be a good fit ,lovely quality and there is such a nice choice of colours. I purchased two of them, one with a 3/4 sleeve and one a long sleeve. I prefer the shorter sleeve as I found the long sleeved one a bit too long. If they keep their shape when washed then I'm sure there will be more in my wardrobe shortly.

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Recently Viewed