Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. Cut from 100% organic cotton in colours inspired by Cornwall, it’s a year-round essential you’ll reach for again and again. Tuck it into a denim skirt, layer it under knitwear and pair it with tailored shorts in summer.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1222 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1222 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely shirt but too short!

I bought a few of these shirts over the summer, and I love them but I've had to relegate them to sleepwear because they are really short. I wear mid-to-high-waisted jeans, and yet I find that every time I lean forward or lift my arms, I have skin that I really don't want showing, showing. The photos of the models are deceptively long looking. These shirts would really only work tucked in or for someone who is short waisted. Disappointing because the quality and colors are lovely.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on the length to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not the best quality.

Arms a little long and neck already stretching after 1 wash.

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Buyer
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Sailor Shirt but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Loved the colour but....

I ordered this in the 10 and the fit was fine for top half, but the hip was rather snug, and i don't have overly wide hips. I think side vents would have helped as it would allow for more " wriggle room " I loved the Rhubarb/ pink stripe mix, my colours....so quite peeved this was not a good fit for me. I have returned this top.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our Laid Back Sailor Shirt, https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops/t-shirts-tops/oversized-adaptive-breton-striped-laid-back-sailor-shirt-breton-ecru-midnight.htm?trackterm=laid it may be just the ticket.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

We'll be sure to pass your suggestions for side vents on to the design team!

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

For people with long arms

Soft and good fit everywhere except arms which are 3 inches too short. Is it just me? I don’t usually have this sort of problem.

Posted by  •  11th April 2019

Comments:

Hi Isi,
Thank you for your review. The Sailor Top has shorter sleeves than the Sailor Shirt, but if it helps, we do list the detailed measurements against each product or our customer service team would be delighted to help. Just call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sailor Top

I liked the colours and fit of both but they weren't as warm as I expected.
I returned them because I decided I needed something more like the cotton/elastane Landing Tops which I bought last autumn. I particularly liked the striped, one with a Bardot neckline.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

a different cut to these tops Seasalt?

I have four of these tops (two long sleeve and two 3/4 length). Lovely colours, high quality fabric, and they wash well. However, I find this new lot has a different cut - with a flare at the hip, while the older ones were straight through the body (which worked better for me). Sadly had to return!!

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sailor Shirt

Great material and fit but over an inch shorter than those purchased 2 yrs ago. Disappointing if you're tall as I am

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

* * * - -

Nice colour

I love the good quality material and loose sleeves of these tops.

Only gripes are that they just a bit on the small side and short body length- an extra cm width and length would be good. Also they shrink easily and you have to wash at 30 degrees!

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Nice top

Too big in a regular 14 but the colour and fabric were nice

Posted by  •  11th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sailor Shirt

Lovely material. Bought size 14 which normally fits but I find them a bit on the big size so have returned them and ordered size 12

Posted by  •  31st January 2019

Recently Viewed