Risso Top
Click image to zoom

Risso Top

£39.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

A flattering jersey top made with a beautifully soft and drapey blend of cotton and TENCEL™ Modal. This swingy A-line style skims the figure and is finished with ¾ length sleeves and a notch neckline. Perfect for wearing with slim-leg trousers or over our Bosvenning Jeggings.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and is better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (94 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 94 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Russo top

Smart and a Lovely comfortable fit. cool when it's warm. Washes well.
Usual Seasalt high standard.

Posted by  •  21st February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Risso top

I bought the pollen spot colourway and have worn it with a white long sleeved top underneath and jeggings. Hangs well despite being thinner than I expected but it has washed well and still looks great. The sleeves are a nice length too, they cover developing bat wings but don’t get in the way. I can’t wait to be able to wear it alone when the warmer weather arrives.

Posted by  •  21st February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful soft top

Lovely soft top, and love the pattern but the triangular shape (I exaggerate - no tapering in at the waist) and longer length meant my usual size 14 was far too loose and had to be returned for a 12 ... Which is still plenty big enough and hangs nicely. Seems to wash ok.

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely comfortable fabric

I love this top. It is really comfortable, the fabric has a lovely feel and the colours and pattern is pretty

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

Love this top, love the design of the material, the feel of the material and fit. This top does not disappoint, I am sure I will get lots of wear from this top. Would love it in a spring colour.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New favourite top for Spring

Love this top. Good length - I’m 5’5” - and it hangs beautifully, very flattering, covering any bulges. Bought Leaf Lines Raincloud and the pattern and colours are perfect. Will buy other in other colours.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful

I simply love these cotton/modal tops. The quality and the choice of colours - think i have ordered 3 now. Thank you

Posted by  •  14th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Pretty and flattering top

Very nice top, love the colour and the keyhole neckline which sits well and flatters. It is very flared out at the hem, which takes a bit of getting used to, but hangs well. I tried the 14 and the 12; the smaller was a better fit overall.

Posted by  •  14th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good in parts

I liked the colour/pattern of this top, the fit was exactly right over the bust/shoulders, and since I don't like long sleeves, the 3/4 length sleeves were perfect.
However, the downside for me was the amount of material in the bottom of the A-line which was too full for my shape/height and just didn't suit me. I was really sorry to have to return it. A slimmer style in same fabric would be good please.

Posted by  •  13th February 2021

Comments:

Dear QuirkyAnnie,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Risso tunic

Beautiful shape and fabric. Very flattering.

Posted by  •  11th February 2021

Recently Viewed