Men's Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Men's Sailor Shirt

From £19.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our iconic Sailor Shirts are inspired by the original Breton-stiped uniform of the French Navy, with a nod to the traditional workwear of our own Cornish fishermen. Made from organic cotton, the stripes are yarn-dyed and washed for a soft, worn-in feel.

We use organic cotton because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (56 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 56 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

One step forwards but ....

I bought a selection of your long sleeved sailor shirts last autumn and they were excellent and I was hoping you would have some new designs this year.
Your new designs have beautiful colour combinations and look perfect. However, the material is quite thin and although they would be suitable for the summer are not so well suited to the coming autumnal weather. The shirts which you stocked last autumn were much more substantial and I had hoped that this years would be similar.

Posted by  •  14th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Captain,
Thank you for your review of the Men's Sailor Shirt.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.
We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop them back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.
Do take a look at our new https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/mens-clothing_1, we're sure you'll find something you'll love.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Looks great

I bought this for my husband and he looks so good in it I’m having to resist the temptation to wear it myself. The fit is perfect, much better than the women’s version of the sailor shirt that he also owns, which is much looser round the neck. Nice colour and material too.

Posted by  •  6th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely fit

I'm female and usually only buy the petite sized tops because otherwise the waist is in the wrong place and looks frumpy. I bought two of these to get the offer, in a size small, and they are perfect for a flattering, oversized fit. Wonderful quality as well, I think they will last and last

Posted by  •  6th July 2019

* * * * *

Superb shirt

Bought it in ochre for a Father's Day gift for my husband. He put it straight on and kept it on, wouldn't take it off. He just loves it! The mustard/ochre colour is a gorgeous, rich, earthy shade, which really suits him, and the colour is suitable for the next season, autumn, as well as now in this cool summer we're having. It fits him well, even though I bought a size less than his usual in t-shirts. He's very well pleased with this, which is his second Breton shirt, but I suspect it won't be his last! Great job!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice but...

Nice shirt, well made with a fabric that has a soft feel on the skin. The cut is generous to roomy and it should be ideal for layering or on its own on a Summer's day.

I only have one niggle, and that is it is clearly cut for Weebles... it is disproportionately short for the size, which is disappointing. Seasalt's competitors, on both sides of the Atlantic (you know who I mean) all do standard sizing that is in proportion; this is quite boxy in it's cut, which looks odd and just doesn't quite work. I have marked it as a "small fit" which isn't quite true, but be wary if you are tall for your girth.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

Comments:

Hi Lightmancer
Thank you for your review of the Men's Sailor Shirt and I'm really pleased you like it, but sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you..
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Breton shirts

Excellent quality and extremely sensitive material. Tailoring top class.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Men's sailor shirts

I bought these for my husband as he was impressed with the quality of a sailor top I had bought for myself last year. He was not disappointed, The colours are absolutely gorgeous and the quality is excellent.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Men's Breton Top

My husband wanted a smart stripe top and when I went on line Seasalt were doing two for £40 so I had another colour as well. He is absolutely delighted with both of them.

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

* * * * *

Great product

Lovely soft material, colour is ever so slightly more orange in real life. Great addition to the two already owned by my partner. The fit is great and happy to be able to find such long wearing products in an ethical shop. Great value for money given how long Seasalt clothing lasts and remains looking new even after several washes. Makes it better value than fast fashion retailers.

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great quality and style

I'm really pleased with the cut. I don't want to be dismissive of the other reviewer who says this item is cut for a girl, that's their opinion and it's valid for them, but in my experience it's not ringing true.

I'm 6'2 and 14 stone and have more room than I need in my XL top. If anything I think I could have got away with the large.

Anyway. I love the design, it's comfortable, and smart. I'm really pleased, thank you.

Posted by  •  17th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. Great to hear the design is perfect for you.

Best wishes

Seasalt

Recently Viewed