Low Light Top
Click image to zoom

Low Light Top

£29.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

Made from beautifully soft organic cotton jersey with fine yarn-dyed stripes. This long-sleeved, neat-fitting top skims the body for a flattering fit, and we've added a touch of stretch for extra comfort. Finished with a boat neck and three functional buttons on the left shoulder. We love it worn under our pinafores or tunics.

We love organic cotton as it keeps soil healthy, produces fewer greenhouse gases than traditional cotton and helps support wildlife.

Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (56 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 56 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Autumn chestnut

I bought the chestnut, which is a lovely warm colour; it hangs beautifully, and is very soft and lightish. I’ll wear it for working as it’s smart enough, and also casually maybe under my denim dress or with jeans.

Posted by  •  1st December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

Very good quality. Really pleased with it. Slightly long in sleeve for me but so are most things!

Posted by  •  1st December 2019

* * * * *

Fab top

Lovely and LONG!!!! Very flattering narrow stripes. I have the teal from last year and the rusty one from this season. Didn’t like the grey!!
MORE colours please🙏.... and keep the length!

Posted by  •  29th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion of more colours on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Low Light Top

great material and good style and fit is good

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Stripy top

Returned as the sleeves and body were much too long. Fit on the shoulders not good either.
A shame, as it is nice to have items that are not blue.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Low Light Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Top

Very soft, fits well and washes easily. A great top.

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

* * * * -

Mystified!

This is a lovely top with the usual Seasalt finesse, but try as I might, I can't get it to look good on me! It's very frustrating, as I love the shoulder button detail, fabric and stripes, and Seasalt even offer it now in Petite!
I've tried a 12, regular, a 14 regular(before I realised they did Petite), and lately, a 16 in petite, as the earlier ones were a bit long, and I thought a shorter footing might resolve it, but no luck! It looks "boxy" and unflattering on me in the shorter fitting and bigger size.
I have bought numerous Sailor shirts and sailor tops in a size 12 from Seasalt, so have come to the conclusion that it must be the lighter weight fabric that's not cutting it for me in this style.
What a pity, because it's such a great little top, and looks lovely on the sylph-shaped models, but not at all like that on me!
I would say you need to have no bumps and bulges to wear this well, it's not even a matter of size. A nice one for the more figure.

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Low Light Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * *

Crowlas chestnut magpie

Delighted with this top. I have bought both colours. Lovely to be able to buy long sleeved top now that petite is available.
Fit and sleeve length perfect.

Posted by  •  9th September 2019

* * * * *

Crowlas storm cloud top

Delighted with this top. For along time I haven’t been able to buy long sleeved tops but now this has all changed with petite size. Fit is great and sleeve length too.

Posted by  •  9th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So good I bought it twice

Got the blue one first and liked it so much ordered in the other colour. Got regular length and wear it over or tucked in to trousers and skirts. Washes really well, minimal ironing, comfortable to wear and love the buttons on the shoulder. Never like myself in sailor tops but these are perfect, nice narrow stripes. Not clingy but not baggy either.

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Recently Viewed