Low Light Top
Click image to zoom

Low Light Top

£29.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

Made from beautifully soft organic cotton jersey with fine yarn-dyed stripes. This long-sleeved, neat-fitting top skims the body for a flattering fit, and we've added a touch of stretch for extra comfort. Finished with a boat neck and three functional buttons on the left shoulder. We love it worn under our pinafores or tunics.

We love organic cotton as it keeps soil healthy, produces fewer greenhouse gases than traditional cotton and helps support wildlife.

Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (55 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 55 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy style

So easy to wear. Soft, silky feel cotton fabric. Attractive subtle colour. A versatile top to wear alone or layered.

Posted by  •  5th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Low Light Top

I prefer the length and neckline of these to the sailor tops, and they are useful for layering but also nice on their own.

Posted by  •  1st February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Low Light Top

The colour chestnut is more orangy than expected. I would have liked the colour to be more brown than orange so I took off an anchor. The top itself deserves 5 anchors as I already mentioned in my other review, and what a price on sale!

Posted by  •  1st February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time, however great you still love the top itself.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

Can’t fault this product. Beautiful cotton with love button detail on the shoulder. A joy to wear.

Posted by  •  16th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top 👍

So glad I ordered. I like it even more than the sailor top! Soft and I like the thin stripes and buttons. I bought the grey stripe on sale and it reminds me a bit of the 80's which I like! 💋 Would LOVE to have colours like onyx and truffle!!!!

Posted by  •  16th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Good quality

Love these tops, decent material, good fit. So much nicer than Joules!

Posted by  •  1st January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top

Great top, nice & long for those of us that are taller

Posted by  •  20th December 2019

* * * * -

Finally got one!

I have tried several of these tops in various fittings and sizes, after reading all the rave reviews. I will keep this one, as it fits reasonably well, and I like the colours.
I'm still not at the raving about it stage. It's nice enough, but the fabric is too clingy, so doesn't skim my lumpy bits as well as the sailor shirts and sailor tops do. I am also puzzled that the neckline on the top worn by the model looks like a boat shape one, which I love, but each time these have come, they've had more of a crew neckline, which isn't flattering if you're a bit on the busty side, like myself. I'm hoping that it will wear into a shape that I like and want to wear. I am totally determined to have at least one Low Light top in my wardrobe, as it seems so popular!
If it was more like the Easel top, it would work better for me, but I will persevere with it, maybe under a pinafore or cardigan.

Posted by  •  11th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Me too!

Bought for my sister in storm cloud, dark night. Hope she likes it. A lovely top. Couldn’t resist but get one for me too.

Posted by  •  1st December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Autumn chestnut

I bought the chestnut, which is a lovely warm colour; it hangs beautifully, and is very soft and lightish. I’ll wear it for working as it’s smart enough, and also casually maybe under my denim dress or with jeans.

Posted by  •  1st December 2019

Recently Viewed