Landing Top
Click image to zoom

Landing Top

From £17.50 - £19.95

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

A semi-fitted, long-sleeved top with a slouchy roll neck made from organic cotton with a hint of stretch. Our Landing Top comes in a choice of subtly textured Cornish colours and looks lovely worn with denim or layered under our dungarees and pinafore dresses when it’s cooler.

Organic cotton is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (414 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 414 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great for layering

I have bought 2 of these, the most recent being the brown. They are soft and flattering. The sizing is just right for me as a middle-aged lady but for slimmer, younger ladies it may be a tad too big. I have bought them to layer under pinafores etc but also bought bright day tops which these will layer over. This is made from possibly the thinnest material I've bought from Seasalt. For how I want to wear them that isn't an issue for me, plus I bought on sale. Not sure I'd be so happy paying full price for such a thin garment and I would be happy if it was a little thicker.

Posted by  •  27th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super comfy

I have 2 of these tops. Really comfortable and versatile

Posted by  •  27th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautifully soft.

Beautifully soft and lovely colour. Fits nicely under lower neck tunics and dresses.

Posted by  •  25th January 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Landing top polo neck

Attractive colours, thin fabric but fine for wearing under something or for Spring/ Autumn. Having read reviews and checking individual garment measurements, I bought 2 sizes up from my usual Seasalt size which gave a generous fit. However, the neck was poorly made. I don’t have a large head but stitches popped as I attempted to pull the polo neck over my head. The fit of the polo neck was far too tight. Please cut patterns for a more relaxed fit around the neck in the future.

Posted by  •  25th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Annie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your top but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect, we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

I own many of these tops and especially liked the slouchy neck, comfortable loose fit and great fabric, until this years purchase. The neck is tighter and the fit has been slimmed. I had taken off the tags assuming they would be the same. As a long time fan of Seasalt I will be more careful in future.

Posted by  •  25th January 2021

Comments:

Dear JID,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

comfortable, practical top

Bought in the sale, so good value for an organic cotton top. I got the bitter cocoa with is much browner than in the photo (but I anticipated this given the name), so was happy. Its a thinner fabric than I expected, but very soft, feels very comfortable to wear and is good to layer with other items. Disappointingly Seasalt messed up my order & my preferred colour was no longer available. But that doesnt detract from the quality of the item so I'm still giving it full marks

Posted by  •  24th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I bought this landing top to wear under a jumper and it is perfect. Thin enough to be worn underneath to add to the warmth on a cold day. I bought 2 of these last year and 2 this year. I sized up this year because I didn't want a close fit. I love the cheerful colours.

Posted by  •  24th January 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Roll neck not at all slouchy!

This top has gone from one extreme to the other. The roll neck used to be too much loose, but now it's uncomfortably tight even when I went up a size. The problem for me is not so much the neck itself, but the seam which joins it to the body – this is not wide enough and is too high at the front, so I feel as though I'm being strangled! It's such a shame, as I love the fabric is perfect, light and so soft, and the neck is exactly the right height for my rather short neck. I hope you can get it right next year!

Posted by  •  22nd January 2021

Comments:

Dear keengardener,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these tops

I have two of these tops in harbour blue and one in studio green. They are so comfortable and are great for going under dresses/blouse with shorter sleeves. They are really versatile. the necks are good too, they keep you warm but are not tight.
The harbour blue isn't quite as vibrant a cour in the picture but I still love it.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Plimsole,

Thanks for your lovely review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic tops

Love these Landing tops ,must own 10 in various colours and treated myself to 2 more in the sale. They are my go-to layer during the cooler months with a lovely soft roll neck thats not tight,they go under so many tops ,shirts and jumpers from Seasalt.I would love one in the rich Dahlia red to add to my collection.

Posted by  •  19th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Pip8,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your Landing Tops!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed