Landing Top
Click image to zoom

Landing Top

From £27.95 - £29.95

2 for £40

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

A semi-fitted, long-sleeved top with a slouchy roll neck made from organic cotton with a hint of stretch. Our Landing Top comes in a choice of subtly textured Cornish colours and looks lovely worn with denim or layered under our dungarees and pinafore dresses when it’s cooler.

Organic cotton is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (325 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 325 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely and soft.

Lovely and soft and just what I wanted. The feel of the cotton on the skin is devine, not however, the inevitable huge polyester label. But worse than the label, for sensitive skin, are the plastic/rubber strips in the shoulder seams. It’s like baking a beautiful cake and icing it with gravy granules. Why?

Posted by  •  25th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy top

This top has a slightly marled fibre, and the polo neck is not too tight, as others have said. Normally I would not choose a polo neck, but with a harsh winter predicted and wanting a plain top to wear under pinafore dresses, I thought this might do the job. I can't comment on washing or on wearing as I haven't done either yet, but I have high hopes that this will look nice under dresses or tunics on the coldest days. Recommended due to the soft, snuggly fibre and slightly looser fit to the neckline, plus the beautiful berry shade! A sage or sea green would be a nice option in this top.

Posted by  •  25th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect layer when the temperatures drop.

Delighted to receive the two landing tops I had ordered very promptly, just in time for the temperatures to drop so I have worn them both and find them soft and warm but not at all bulky. An excellent buy!

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful for winter layering

A very useful top for Autumn and Winter. I live in the Black Forest where the temperature gets down to well under 0 for quite a bit of the Winter and the fit is true to possibly slightly generous, allowing me to wear another tight-fitting vest underneath it when it is really cold. The neck allows for a Handy Band to be worn underneath it for extra warmth too if needed, without being too floppy without one. The sleeves, even on my long arms, do not come up too short and come nicely down to the wrist. The cotton is lovely and soft and I really get a lot of wear out of them. The colours on offer at the moment are practical but it would be great to see them in some brighter colours too, Seasalt, to liven up, for example, the High Neck Pinafore dresses. I recommend.

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Landing top

Lovely colour, good fit, neck not tight like some roll necks, comfy and warm.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful addition

Fairly generous, nicely made top. Slightly heavier material which is really useful for spring/autumn or winter layering. I have two, the blue and grey, and like them equally.

Posted by  •  21st September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just what I was looking for

These tops are really good (I bought one of each). I went for size 10 and that was right for me (usually size 12) as I wanted a close fit for wearing under layers. Its jumpers here in Bonnie Scotland from now through until April so I wanted something high neck to stop jumpers itching. The wine coloured a really lovely marl. The grey and blue a bit dull in my opinion so NOTE TO SEASALT some more interesting colours please and whereas I appreciated the 2 for £40 deal I would have liked a deal on 'buy 3' or at lease a 4th colour option.

Posted by  •  20th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect for combining...

Love this Landing Top, ordered it in Night and Coal, because it is cotton, thin and the neck is not bulky, but just right in size. It is thin enough to wear in the cold season underneath other tops with more open necks.

Posted by  •  20th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very comfy landing top

I ordered two of these in the sale as I wear them all winter under jumpers. Lovely and soft and they wash well. A bit longer than others I've had - so even warmer., and I can tuck them into trousers if need be. Thanks!

Posted by  •  21st December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic Top

This is my fourth Landing Top. Even though you had run out of the coulours I wanted I still got another 2 as they are so lovely to wear. I love the casual polo neck. I have been looking for a garment such as this for years as like other reviewers I don’t like tightly fitting ones. The fit is spot on, not at all clingy and the fabric is excellent quality and beautifully soft. Thank you Seasalt, more colours please!

Posted by  •  16th December 2017

Recently Viewed