Landing Top
Click image to zoom

Landing Top

From £14.95 - £27.95

Further reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

A semi-fitted, long-sleeved top with a slouchy roll neck made from organic cotton with a hint of stretch. Our Landing Top comes in a choice of subtly textured Cornish colours and looks lovely worn with denim or layered under our dungarees and pinafore dresses when it’s cooler.

Organic cotton is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (358 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 358 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

neck too tight

I have two of these from last year, but as others have said the neck is tighter, more like a polo neck

Posted by  •  13th January 2021

Comments:

Dear maggieh,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the Landing Tops weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Disappointing fit

Having bought a Landing Top before I assumed this would be the same fit BUT the neck was much tighter and the sleeves longer and looser than before. I purchased another in a different colour at the same time and this was even longer in the body and sleeves so returned. I tried to wear the one I kept but have had to abandon it as being too uncomfortable on my neck and sadly it will be consigned to a charity shop.

Posted by  •  12th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Jilly,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Quite tight

A gorgeous colour as always from Seasalt, and perfect for layering in the cold weather. I do find the fit a bit tight, especially around the neck, although I'm getting used to it. I like a slightly loose fit to cover my wobbly bits (!) so I would probably go up a size if not using it as a layer. My only other comment would be the range of colours - I'm pleased with the one I have but I also wanted one to go under a dress I bought from Seasalt earlier in the season but none of the colours were right really.

Posted by  •  11th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Claire,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Amazing cotton

I love the material if this top. Soft and thick. The red bright color is also exactly as expected. I could wear it everyday either along or underneath other layers.

Posted by  •  10th January 2021

* * * * *

Comfy top

My first landing top & im really pleased with it. The green colour is deep & flattering. The roll neck was not too tight or loose but I would like it to be higher... more of a polo neck. I’m sure I shall get more of these.

Posted by  •  2nd January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

MRS

Yet another excellent garment from Seasalt. Good fit and colour as expected. Only wish I could afford another one in a different colour

Posted by  •  28th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Roll neck differences

I have 9 of these tops, some from last year, some from this year. The roll neck this year is a tiny bit less slouchy than last year, but still not tight (in most of the colours), which feels better and looks better too. Having tried all the colours, I found that the 'Canvas black fern moss' and 'Bitter Cocoa' went over the top, inasmuch as the roll neck seemed to contain more elastane than the other colours, was terribly tight, and I felt strangled by it. Was happy to exchange for two of the colours though, even if I now have two in some colours.

Posted by  •  28th December 2020

Comments:

Dear InniMac,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry to hear of your issues with the Landing Top. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy cosy

Ordered two of these cosy soft cotton polos......brilliant....just what’s needed as an extra layer in this cold miserable weather.....love the colours!

Posted by  •  26th December 2020

* * * - -

Very clinging

Too much elastane making what would otherwise be a lovely top!
Many post menopausal figures need a little camouflage around the middle rather than accentuating the unwanted bumps/rolls.

Posted by  •  26th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Rowena,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not so keen on new neck style

I have umpteen of these in a variety of colours and love them to bits. However, I hadn't realised the style of the neck had changed. It's now tighter and with two seams either side of the neck rather than one seam at the back or the side. I prefer the older style as I like the slouchy aspect. If I order more I"ll be sure to ask which style of neck they have.

Posted by  •  24th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Millie'sMum,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed