Enchanted Valley Top
Click image to zoom

Enchanted Valley Top

£85.00 £59.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

82% Viscose, 18% Silk

Based on our popular Clifton Hill Dress, this luxurious and elegant top is perfect for the festive season. Made from beautiful silk velvet and lined in 100% polyester, this roll neck top is perfect with slim-fitting cords like our Lamledra Trousers or paired with denim trousers for a relaxed, contemporary look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (18 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 18 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just gorgeous

Rather sad at the creasing still not resolved.However the style and amazing colour make up for this .If I look creased I shall still feel gorgeous!

Posted by  •  22nd November 2019

Comments:

Hi

Thank you for reviewing the Enchanted Valley Top. We're sorry to hear that your item is creased; we advise hanging up the item and waving an iron around it on the steam setting, but without making contact.

If this is not successful, of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We agree with you that it is a beautiful top, and any slight creasing may not necessarily detract from this top looking lovely!

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

beautiful luxury top

I loved this top which I had in blue until it was returned from the dry cleaners ruined. Beware.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the dry cleaning process.

Our customer service team will be in touch to discuss further.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely style but too wide at the neck for me neck

I like the look of this top but am disappointed in the fit. It is very wide at the neck on me and doesn't sit well - it seems to creep up my front and require pulling down but is generously sized. I'm not sure whether it's me or the top so I'm sending this one back - size 10 - and am considering ordering it in an 8. I may just have got a weird-fit one and I am 5' 3" so would have ordered it in petite had that been an option. It is too expensive to 'just keep' and wear once.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Enchanted Valley Top. I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk




* * * - -

Polyester lining!

The top looks lovely with the right outfit, but the recomendation to pair it with jeans is more of a requirement. It is not very versitile. I would have overlooked this, because it is so pretty, but for the fabric.
Being Seasalt, I didn't bother to check the fabric details. The description said 'silk velvet', so I thought that that was what it was. It is 18% silk (viscose mix), and the lining is 100% polysester. I thought Seasalt only used natural materials. I have returned it.

Posted by  •  17th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Louise,
Thanks for your review of the Enchanted Valley Top; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy. Our ‘on-line’ team have correctly mentioned 100% Polyester lining in the ‘details’ but not in the actual garment description, so it may have been missed. We have a very robust feedback system in place, and I’ll be happy to pass your comments to the relevant team for their consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely material but.....

Lovely material and a beautiful colour. However, a bit on the small side so I would advise sizing up. Also, a bit short for me. I'm a well proportioned 5'7" size 14. I needed a 16 which is sadly out of stock. Had to return it.

Posted by  •  5th January 2019

* * * - -

Beautiful top, just didn’t suit me

I loved the material but sadly the loose shape and cool colour did nothing for me when I tried it on so I have returned it. Others I have looked st since feel more reasonably priced at c £50 rather than £80 so in retrospect am glad I wasn’t tempted. At that price it would have to be perfect.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not so enchanted!

Lovely colour and style but sadly I will be returning it. Although well packed it was extremely creased and these creases have not dropped out after a week on a hanger and as it cannot be ironed it would need dry cleaning before it was even worn, also I found the fit tight.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Enchanted Valley Top. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

WARNING!!

I bought this top online and although it was creased when it arrived I really liked it and hung it in my wardrobe until I was ready to wear it (never thought to check the care label!!). I got it out to wear today and it was even more creased so, as you do - I decided to iron it. By sheer luck I checked the label beforehand and discovered that it was DO NOT IRON!!!!! I checked the website and read the last review and as I have a proper steam generating iron that I use all the time for pure silk items I thought it would be ok.......wrong! I gently rolled the iron over the top and disaster, it marked the velvet and I can neither get rid of the marks or the creases now!!!! I am not happy Seasalt, what is the point of a top that you have to take into the shop to have steamed every time you wear it?? A waste of a lot of money, not practical and unwearable in real terms.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

Comments:

Dear Gracie,
Thank you for your review but we're so sorry to hear that your top has been damaged by the iron.
We do usually find that with velvet, the creases will drop out after a short while on the hangar. As with all velvet items, we don't recommend ironing or steaming. The care label recommends dry cleaning for this item
We're so sorry for your disappointment this time.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed