Claytrails Top
Click image to zoom

Claytrails Top

£42.95 £19.95

Further Reductions Oct 2019

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cotton, 50% Viscose

A simple, feminine top in a statement Seasalt print. Made from a cotton viscose twill, our Claytrails Top feels soft and smooth against the skin and drapes beautifully for a flattering finish. It has an easy-to-wear scoop neck and short sleeves with fixed turnback cuffs. Delicate profile stitch detail on the neck, hem and pockets adds character.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (35 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 35 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Love it!

I love this top, too! But I agree it comes up small, so glad I didn't buy online. Usually a 12, but got a 14...which is rather generous but better than snug.

Posted by  •  24th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful top..

Love this top! Bought for my birthday and I love it. It comes up a bit small, needed a 12 rather than my usual 10, but the larger one fits just fine. Nice quality material, lovely colours and a great design.

Posted by  •  20th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Slightly Disappointed

I was a bit disappointed by Claytrails Top - it was thicker than anticipated and the colours didn't quite work for me. The pale blue background wasn't right in my view. It also fitted a little oddly around the armholes / shoulders. I'd envisaged a thin, 1950s-influenced top which would suit a holiday in a hot place - but I was wrong.

Posted by  •  29th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Too smart for me

This was a lovely top but too structured for me. I prefer something in a little more casual style. The fabric was too heavy for the top I was looking for. The design was lovely as were the colours. Fitted perfectly but as I would only have worn occasionally if at all I sent it back. Right top but wrong person, too smart for me!!

Posted by  •  27th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Stone shapes pebble

I love this top. The colours are an unusual mix and work very well. I already have the ‘block geo marine’ colour, this one is over one inch smaller in width . Because it is cut straight from under arms to hem it really could do with side slits. This fabric has no stretch. I highly recommend it, but do check the measurements, The fabric is not thin so will be good for the autumn. More colours please.

Posted by  •  19th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Pretty Floral Design and colour

The cut seems to be a bit on the small side around the arms. I thought it was my imagination that this felt smaller than a similar top I purchased which was the same size. When I measured them against each other this top was at least an inch smaller on the width. The top does feel restricting around the arms.

Posted by  •  20th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely top

This is a lovely top and will be perfect for summer. However, like some of the previous reviewers I found my usual size 12 to be too snug around the bust. I am very well-endowed but I don't usually have to size up in Seasalt tops.

Posted by  •  16th March 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Great top!

A great top, that is easy to wear and hardly creases at all, thanks to the quality of the cotton. The only 'downside' was the sizing (as previously mentioned). I'd originally tried it on in JL in my usual size and found it to be cut 'sparingly' across the bust/underarm of the sleeve and it was a bit too snug. I ordered the next size up online and it's a much better fit, although possibly a little more loose than I would like round the stomach/hips.

Posted by  •  13th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Colour disappointment

This item has a grey background, which was disappointing. I was expecting a fresh white background, for Spring.
Nevertheless, it is a good fit and actually suits me better than anticipated, so I have decided to keep it.

Posted by  •  17th January 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

A bit smaller than normal size 16?

Beautiful print and colours, and nice design, but I am disappointed that this and the Line Art top, bought online at the same time, are both a little smaller than I'd expect from a Seasalt size 16. I've always bought size 16 and found the fit ideal, but this and the Line Art top have been cut smaller by about an inch, which makes a noticeable difference. The Claytrails top pulls slightly at the bust, and both tops don't quite skim over the stomach as much as I'd expect; they are also a little too close-fitting at the armholes. Still wearable, but less flattering and less comfortable than all my other size 16 Seasalt tops and tunics. Finding this smaller cut in two different tops makes me worry that Seasalt have downsized size 16. Nobody wants to have to go up a size, especially when you haven't got any bigger! And I suspect size 18 would be too big for me anyway as the change in size 16, while significant, is still reasonably subtle.

Posted by  •  27th January 2018

Recently Viewed