Castor Top
Click image to zoom

Castor Top

£39.95 £19.95

Mid-Season Sale Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A pretty, semi-fitted printed top with feminine detailing. Our Castor Top is made from soft organic cotton slub jersey. It has 3/4 length sleeves and a front bib with functioning buttons and gentle gathers to add shape to the body. Perfect with denim or any of our trousers. Organic Cotton keeps soil healthy, produces fewer greenhouse gases than traditional cotton and helps support wildlife.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful top

I love the soft fabric, the design and the fit. It is perfect. Just need more fabric designs please.

Posted by  •  21st June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Bit frumpy

This top didn't do me any favours at all - it's a shame, because the colours & finish are lovely. I'm a standard 16 & quite curvy & while in theory this should have been perfect, it managed to make me look matronly - no ideal!

Posted by  •  21st June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Thin material but feels really nice against the skin

Bought this top in a sale at a sea salt stockists, so extra nice as it was a bargain and although the material is thin it feels really nice especially on a sticky warm day. Thin maybe but good quality material. and surprisingly flattering. I usually avoid smock type shapes. But this is subtle shaping that flatters my big hips. Nice fresh colour way with the turquoise and yellow daisies on ecru background, much classier than white.

Posted by  •  20th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

I really like this top. I particularly love the soft, comfortable jersey fabric, which feels lovely next to the skin and drapes beautifully. Very flattering, nice easy to wear style, and very pretty pattern and colours. My only reservation is that if it had been two or three inches longer I could have happily worn it with trousers. Otherwise, perfect!

Posted by  •  17th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

too thin

I am surprised at all the good reviews. I purchased several Seasalt tops online. All of them are made with very thin fabric. Even some of the darker colors will require tank tops underneath them because they are nearly sheer. The quality of the sewing is good, but the fabric is just too thin. I expect that they will get holes in them after 1 or two washes. Most of the ones purchased will be returned.
The pattern on this one is really cute. Too bad the material is poor quality. You definitely need another top under this one though, It is see-through.

Posted by  •  9th June 2018

Comments:

Dear J,
Thanks for your review of the Castor Top; sorry you felt the fabric was thinner than you would have expected. Please rest assured our fabrics are of the highest quality and designed to be worn, enjoyed and washed without issue. As the top wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, please take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

I bought two of these tops, both excellent patterns and colours. I take size 16 but it was not available in the darker colour, so I sent for an 18. In fact both tops look great, the larger size will take a t-shirt under it, if wished, so am very happy with my purchases!

Posted by  •  7th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Longer length please

Gorgeous top and beautiful colours, however I returned it as it was touch a touch too short. I am a size 20 so always look for something that covers my tummy and whilst this did I would have been happier if it was slightly longer in length - I am slightly regretting it though as I loved the colours in the top and the fit was lovely.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

This is a really lovely top made from supremely comfortable material. It’s easy to wear, pretty and beautifully styled. The shaping is such that you can layer it with a T-shirt as in the picture - it looks equally as good with or without. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love the style

I love this style, more designs PLEASE!

Posted by  •  22nd April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

I love the design and fabric of this top. It is very flattering pretty and very comfortable to wear

Posted by  •  20th April 2018

Recently Viewed