Castor Top
Click image to zoom

Castor Top

£39.95 £19.95

Mid-Season Sale Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A pretty, semi-fitted printed top with feminine detailing. Our Castor Top is made from soft organic cotton slub jersey. It has 3/4 length sleeves and a front bib with functioning buttons and gentle gathers to add shape to the body. Perfect with denim or any of our trousers. Organic Cotton keeps soil healthy, produces fewer greenhouse gases than traditional cotton and helps support wildlife.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

I've purchased Castor tops before but this was made of much thinner
material, something I've noticed with a number of Seasalt tops. Pretty styling and pattern but unfortunately returned for a refund

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.

Do take a look at our new collection https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/new-arrivals/all-new-arrivals we're sure you'll find something you'll love.


* * * * -

Pretty and light

Comfy but bright and pretty. A bit loose fitting so if like me you’re between sizes, go for the smaller size...

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simply pretty

Easy to wear with a deceptively simple pattern that looks as though a couple of under tens had a great time drawing and colouring in..... again, thanks for the petite sizing.

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At Last

At last petite clothes that fit beautifully

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Needn't Have Hesitated

I have hesitated to try this style, as I was worried the gathers at the front would make me look pregnant, but in fact the fit is really nice, very flattering. I bought my usual size, and it's perfect, including the shoulders, which I struggle with (mine are on the small side). Although I am 5'2" I bought the regular, since it has 3/4 sleeves anyway, and I like some coverage for my bottom, which it does very well. I will keep my eyes open for more colours and designs in this one.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very Pretty Top

I love this top the colours are very pretty and bright to brighten dark winter days, and the fit is just great. Please more nice bright colours this year.

Posted by  •  4th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty top

Love this top ! Fit is perfect not flimsy at all ! Very flattering. I’m watching and waiting for other designs !

Posted by  •  25th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Caster top

Lovely top perfect length for me (5ft nothing). Can we have some more just like this please.

Posted by  •  23rd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pretty but not the quality you'd expect

Bought in store amongst other things. Tried on in store and thought it felt a bit flimsy but not see through and the fit and feel of it persuaded me to buy it. However once home, when I took it out of the bag (thankfully before removing the tags) I saw lots of tiny holes on the front of the top. Very very thin fabric which didn't stand a chance really. Sent it back and as always Seasalt Customer Service excellent and full refund sorted. Please explore more of this type of top but with better fabric?

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Lancashire Lass
Thank you for your review of the Castor Top. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. We're glad we were able to resolve this for you with a refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely print.

Really lovely top, great fabric and pattern and just the right length for a shorter person. Please make petite sizings. I keep saying it and I won;'t stop until you do!!! Love your clothes.

Posted by  •  30th September 2018

Recently Viewed