Castor Top
Click image to zoom

Castor Top

£39.95 £19.95

Mid-Season Sale Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A pretty, semi-fitted printed top with feminine detailing. Our Castor Top is made from soft organic cotton slub jersey. It has 3/4 length sleeves and a front bib with functioning buttons and gentle gathers to add shape to the body. Perfect with denim or any of our trousers. Organic Cotton keeps soil healthy, produces fewer greenhouse gases than traditional cotton and helps support wildlife.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bought as a gift

And very well received. Very pretty, and apparently comfy and fit well.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2019

* * * * *

Useful and attractive top

I'm very happy with this top. It's a good fit and I like the length. It also goes with quite a few of my trousers and cardigans/jackets.

Posted by  •  24th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Top

I ordered this as I have got it in the other colour and I like the top so much I thought I would have the wave pattern ,again I was not disappointed This will remind me of my younger days when we went to Cornwall on holiday many times as it soon became our favourite place

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this petite top! A winner.

I really love this top. It's perfect in petite and the material is not too heavy for this time of year. The shape is very flattering.
I'd love this top in other colour ways, not only blue, please.
And, it's fabulous to actually have shorter lengths for us smaller ladies. Hurray!

Posted by  •  5th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Love this top

I now have 3 of these lovely soft cotton and beautiful colours. More please.

Posted by  •  30th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Castor Top

I was so thrilled to find that this top now comes in 2 colours. I already have the other one. Fit is perfect.
Love your clothes.

Posted by  •  28th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Castor top

Lovely material and shape flattering. Nice to have top length and not tunic they are too long for me. Don’t stop selling this style ,it would be nice to have plain colours for a change.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Really pretty but didn't wear well

Was thrilled when this top arrived and, despite the material being very, very thin, I did decide to keep it. Sorry but really wish I hadn't now. Despite washing really carefully at 30 degrees and low spin speed in wash, holes have started appearing down the front where the thinness and loose weave just gives up. This just after 3 wears. At just under £40 these are not cheap tops so Seasalt please, please look to the quality and weight of some of the fabrics... Whilst I know us customers demand more lightweight for Summer, think this is a step too far...

Posted by  •  22nd May 2019

Comments:

Hi Suzannah
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Castor Top but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

caster top

lovely quality, as usual, very comfortable top, washes really well, would love more colours please, thank you for being an excellent company for quality and easy to deal with.

Posted by  •  21st May 2019

Comments:

Hi Aurora Joan
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback of for the Castore Top. We'll be sure to pass your request for more colours to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top

I have this top in both colour ways. I’m a bigger lady, it looks and feels great. More colours please.

Posted by  •  19th May 2019

Recently Viewed