It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor T-shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor T-shirt

From £12.95 - £25.00

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

The short-sleeved sister to our famous Sailor Shirt. It's made 100% organic cotton jersey, so it’s super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with flattering short sleeves and a boat neck. A classic summer T-shirt that looks great with denim or linen crops.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (345 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 345 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not for me

I much preferred last year's style of this T-shirt. I found this one too long in the body and the sleeves are also much longer than last year's model.
Oh dear, didn't like this shade of green either.
Can't please all the people all of the time.

Posted by  •  31st May 2018

* * - - -

Changed the cut

Same good quality but different cut. Too long. Why fix something that isn’t broken. Very sad

Posted by  •  17th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Rht,
Thanks for your review. What a shame to hear that the length of our Sailor T-shirt wasn’t perfect for you. We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.
Our friendly customer service team are on hand either by email on contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, by phone on 01326 640075 or by Live Chat via our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Too short

After reading the reviews for these tops, I had high expectations. However, when I tried them on, I found them to be too short for me. I am 5'8, and the top sat on the top of my hips. This may be ok for some, but I like my tops a little longer. Unfortunately i had to return them.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Sailor T-Shirt

Nice material and lovely colours, but I was disappointed with the poor stitching on the back neck labels. They were badly attached with crooked stitching, so the top looked scruffy from the back. I did not think the workmanship matched the price! So returned.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sailor tee

l was really pleased with this purchase until I washed it and it shrunk slightly this was enough to make it a bit snug .
This also happened on the yellow sailor tee so this is the reason for 2 stars .
I would recommend the next size up got this reason

Posted by  •  16th July 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Rosa Ecru colourway came up very small

I bought the Rosa Ecru sailor top together with the Breton River Ecru colourway and two long sleeved sailor tops in Poseidon and Navy, all in size 12. Excellent quality as we've come to expect from Seasalt but the Rosa colour came up incredibly small. This was disappointing as I'd only tried one of each style on and this wasn't one of them!! I would have thought it not unreasonable to expect them to be uniform sizes. I had to return it and was unable to buy a size 14 which was a real shame as it was such a lovely colour. Seasalt can you please investigate as to why this particular colour is so much smaller than the other colourways?

Posted by  •  28th June 2016

Comments:

Dear Greenfingers
Thanks for email and we're really pleased that you love the style and quality of our beautiful Sailor Tops and Tees. The sizing can vary slightly due to what we call a 'tolerance level', which can be up to 2cms either way. This is across all our clothing and the measurements listed are a guideline only to help select the best size for you. We will however make sure that your comments are passed on to our design and buying teams for their consideration and thank you for highlighting this for us.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Oh dear!

I really made a mistake with this top. Ecru Finch. The yellow wasn't really yellow at all, more a luminous lime green which contrasted really badly with the off-white stripe. I took it back but kept the Hedgerow one. It is rather large on me as Seasalt don't do Size 6's (please do Size 6's!!) but I don't mind a loose fit on a top now and again.

Posted by  •  11th June 2016

* * - - -

Not for me

Fit wasn't quite right on me and neither was the colour (Tomato) so sadly returned.

Posted by  •  21st May 2015

Comments:

Dear Barnowl,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit and colour wasn't right for you. Don't worry, our 'no quibble' returns policy will ensure that you recieve a full refund.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Lovely material and colours. However tight at shoulders which made neckline not sit right. Length ok . I am 5ft 2" petite and find Seasalt sizing incredibly disappointing. Disappointed had to return (again) purely down to hit and miss fit.

Posted by  •  30th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Very disappointed with this as it came up much smaller than a previous purchase, colour also as expected so returned.

Posted by  •  28th June 2018

Recently Viewed