Appletree Top
Click image to zoom

Appletree Top

From £25.00 - £29.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our Appletree Top has flattering short sleeves for perfect coverage and an easy-to-wear scoop neck with pintucks and keyhole detail at the neckline. Perfect with denim or linen crops.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (338 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 338 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Blue floral top

After reading the reviews, I ordered one size bigger to allow for shrinkage. Size 16 was massive and I nearly sent it back. I've washed it and it HAS shrunk and fits ok! A pretty and comfortable top, but not really the right way to buy clothes!

Posted by  •  20th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

sadly not for me

Not quite sure what the issue was, but it just didnt suit me. I am 5ft 5 and was not happy with the length. Pretty fabric though, with a nice neckline.

Posted by  •  14th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Toddleo
Thanks for your review, but sorry it wasn't for you.
Please return for a No Quibble refund using your freepost label.
Please take a look at our other Tops here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

Not for me

Nice top nut too like ones I already have. Will be returning after the lockdown

Posted by  •  20th April 2020

* * - - -

Such a shame

I love this top, great shape and colours (I ordered the red and blue) but the fabric is really thin. I know it's a top for warmer weather but I think, considering the price, the fabric should be more substantial and better quality. Such a shame because I love Seasalt clothes and these tops would have been ideal.

Posted by  •  9th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

I love these tops but I find them too fragile

I have had almost every pattern of this top since I discovered Seasalt because I love the shape and prints. My only problem is how easily the fabric is damaged because it is so fine. I have just found holes in the one I received for my birthday at the end of June and am so disappointed. I expect things to wear out but within a few wears is neither environmentally nor purse friendly. I don't see these tops as special occasion wear but perhaps they are? Or maybe the fabric weight should be increased? Meantime, I guess I will have to keep my remaining top for 'best'.

Posted by  •  17th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Melinda,
Thank you for your review of the Appletree Top. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

far too big and baggy

Loved the print, but the shirt was far too big and baggy, really unflattering. Shame as lovely material, too. Returned.

Posted by  •  1st August 2018

* * - - -

Hmmm

Pretty soft fabric but really only an average t-shirt.

Posted by  •  11th May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not same as last years

Was disappointed as felt a lot bigger and baggier than last years top which still had some room to breathe in (size 8). Looked rather frumpy so returned sadly as prints nice especially Wild Flora marine. It would be good if they came in a 6 for a lsightly less baggier fit.

Posted by  •  6th May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Thin and fragile, but pretty

Loose fitting and very fine material, unfortunately small hole appeared on second wearing. Disappointing.

Posted by  •  6th August 2016

* * - - -

disappointed

bought 2 tops, both nice fabric and fit, both tops on sale one week after delivery, could have saved myself £14 if i had ordered one week later.

Posted by  •  25th June 2013

Recently Viewed