Simple Life Top
Click image to zoom

Simple Life Top

£25.00

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Perfect for layering, our Simple Life Top is a wardrobe essential that will see you through the seasons. It has a semi-fitted silhouette, with a flattering soft scoop neck and three-quarter length sleeves.

We’ve made this top from GOTS certified organic cotton, so it’s soft on the skin, breathable and better for the environment too. Organic cotton is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (27 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 27 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top!

I am delighted with both my tops, the umber and the lake, they look and feel great on. I bought them for a holiday and am so looking forward to wearing them.

Posted by  •  8th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely soft top

I love the natural fabric and beautiful vibrant colours ...and especially the longer length and three quarter sleeves. Fabric expands on first wear so would size down if I bought another colour.

Posted by  •  8th September 2019

* * * * -

Comfortable Top

Super soft fabric beautiful colours. Would buy another in a smaller size as it gets a bit big when worn.

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Soft Simple Life Top

Lovely soft top in beautiful colour (lake). Even though I realise it's meant to be quite a loose fit it's quite large on my small frame. Seasalt size 8 is usually a good fit on me but I needed a petite size or size 6 in this which was not an option. I'll keep it and shorten it.

Posted by  •  4th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Simple Life Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

Do take a look at our petite collection, we're sure you'll find another top that you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect top

This is a useful staple in a beautiful cotton fabric. I bought the umber which is a lovely rusty red colour.

Posted by  •  29th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simple Life Top

One of the most useful, versatile and comfortable wardrobe items to wear on their own or to layer. I tend to prefer plain and simple over heavy patterns, especially when teamed with a selection of contrasting handybands.
The organic cotton feels soft and light. Colours are gorgeous.
I bought this in Lake and Magpie but would buy more colours.

Posted by  •  26th August 2019

* * * * -

Tees

Fab colours and they feel so nice on the skin. I highly recommend them

Posted by  •  26th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Why no larger sizes?

I apologise for this not being a review exactly - more of a suggestion or plea! I would love to buy some plain tops from you to replace ones like the Longshore top bought from you in the past However there are none of these basic plain tops available in larger sizes. The Easel, Low Light and Simple Life top would all be most welcome in your Plus range. I imagine they would fly out as they do in the Standard range. Please consider introducing them again. I particularly like this Simple top with the flattering scoop neckline.

Posted by  •  17th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Vintage Fan
Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but didn't keep

I ordered two of these in different colours, but have returned them, nothing wrong with them, had also ordered other items and had to choose between them. Comfortable, good sizing and quality. Quite new to Seasalt and loving it!!!

Posted by  •  5th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful top

Wardrobe staple which is true to size. Comfortable top which is 100% organic cotton (without elastene) which I find more comfortable and which I prefer.
Bought both navy and green which are lovely - more colours would be good.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2019

Recently Viewed