Sailor Top
Click image to zoom

Sailor Top

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Top is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with 3/4 length sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season. We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (804 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 804 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Delighted

I bought a couple of these tops under the 2 for £40 offer and was delighted with both but the colour (grey and yellow) of this one was particularly delightful and I've had some nice comments.
I normally wear a 12/14 size top. This was a 14 and it fitted snuggly but felt lovely.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Top

Very pleased with my Sailor Top. Very soft and comfortable to wear. Will be ordering more in due course.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor top

Bought two and love the weight and half sleeves which are perfect for summer. Fit perfect.ly

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab u lous!

Love these tops - getting quite a collection! Bought red stripe because I loved the colour and light blue stripe to match blue linen culottes. My only comment is Seasalt recommend I buy 10/12 but I find sizing generous so bought 8 and perfect fit - quite slim fit and I’m a small chested size 10 generally and this seems fine.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Cheerful and summery

Fit finder suggested a 12 but i found even though it was supposed to be blousy it was just too much for me. I bought a 10 to compare and although the look isn’t quite the same as the model i prefer it better on me. Once i had bought one, i quickly realisrd how useful they are and within the space of 3 weeks i have bought 2 ¾ length, 1 full length and 1 short sleeve. All beautiful. I returned one simply because the culottes i got to go with it didn’t suit, so it was “surplus to reauirements” and one because it was too dark for my tone, but they were still gorgeous. Lovely colours and easy to wear.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

* * * * *

Wardrobe staple

Comfortable and versatile. Suitable for dressing up and down very good quality and fit.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great quality products

Beautiful quality which fit true to size. The designs are fresh and smart, love to wear these casually as well as in a more formal setting.
Will definitely be buying further clothing.
Thank you

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very nice top

Very pleased with both tops, one navy and one green. Lovely quality and a good fit thanks to the excellent fit instructions on the website. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish, soft, comfortable

I love this top. It looks great, it feels great and it goes with everything. Can't go wrong!

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor top

An indispensable wardrobe staple, these tops are very comfortable and excellent quality, both in fabric and manufacture. I bought two, and will be back for more! How about adding some solid colours too?

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Recently Viewed