It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Top
Click image to zoom

Sailor Top

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Top is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with 3/4 length sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Great with just about everything, it’s an easy-to-wear top you’ll reach for again and again. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (482 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 482 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

sailor top

Different fit from the other striped top - shoulders too wide, hips too narrow.

Posted by  •  31st May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Nice top but an odd fit

Too tight on the arms and too baggy on the body. Good quality fabric and nice colour but I think I'll return to my Boden stripy top.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2018

* * - - -

Really wanted to like this but...

The fabric was nice and thick and I really wanted this to fit but the shoulders were too wide and the body a bit too fitted for comfort. I've not had this problem before in tops and was a little surprised at how large the shoulders were in the size. Had to return.

Posted by  •  26th March 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

I felt rather like a flag

I love Breton tops and ordered this one. However, the fabric was not as thick as other similar tops and my usual size 18 was a bit tight and a bit too short. I ordered it in duet bucket paddle and did feel it was a little too much like wearing a Union Jack. Had to be returned.

Posted by  •  26th January 2018

* * - - -

Longline Sailor tops

Please make thes sailor tops longer - 78cms shoulder to hem. They are too short for me! They would. be so flattering.

Posted by  •  29th April 2017

Comments:

Dear Daffodil2,

Thanks for your review of the Sailor Top; we have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about alternative lengths to the relevant team for their future consideration.

Best wishes, Seasalt


* - - - -

Very disappointed

I’ve got several striped Seasalt tops and love them. This one had to go back as it was far too tight. I was very disappointed as I had bought it, with the wide blue trousers, for a specific event . The trousers were so big I could put them in without undoing them!!

Posted by  •  7th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

What a shame

I bought two of these and was so disappointed in the sizing they were too tight across the bust area and not true to size at all (in fact both items varied in size as well). I bought one last season and it was much larger, so really not sure what’s happened to the sizing this year. Sadly I had to return both tops.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

* - - - -

Sailor shirt

After a few weddings and washing little holes appear in the material at the front on everyone I have bought.

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

Comments:


Dear Betsyali
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Having bought one earlier in the season I was disappointed to find this one, in the exact same size, was far too tight which was such a shame as I really wanted another couple of these as they wash and wear well. Consistency of sizing would be helpful.

Posted by  •  28th June 2018

Comments:

Dear CJMU,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear our gorgeous Sailor Top wasn’t a good fit on this occasion. All Seasalt garments are made by real people not robots, therefore we do advise a small tolerance of 2cm either way in each individual measurement. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Very small

I bought 2 of these tops having had many of the long sleeve version. However on trying them on they were so small. I am a 10-12 and had purchased the 12. Looked absolutely awful so sent back....a real shame it's the first thing I have had to send back to seasslt.

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

Recently Viewed