Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

The famous Seasalt Sailor Shirt is our take on a classic Breton top – our original inspiration. Cut from 100% organic cotton in colours inspired by Cornwall, it’s a year-round essential you’ll reach for again and again. Tuck it into a denim skirt, layer it under knitwear and pair it with tailored shorts in summer.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1200 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1200 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very chic

Just love these tops. I am new to Seasalt so have been pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of the range. I now have 3 of the thick stripe tops which seem to go with many things. Great Autumn wardrobe staple and wash very well.

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Feeding my addiction..............

I purchased this colourway and 3 others recently, adding to the 3 I already have. They are so soft and easy to wear, and wash beautifully. I think these latest ones, with the narrower stripes, are a little thinner than the ones with the wider stripes. Usual Seasalt quality. I love the attention to detail, even the stripes on the ends on sleeves have to match otherwise they're sold as faulty.

Posted by  •  16th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

I love these sailor shirts, particularly the deep colours. The cut and quality are excellent, my only complaint is that the labels are impossible to remove, and that they are all striped - I know it's the signature pattern but how about some plain colours in the same style and weight of 100% cotton?

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

Comments:

Hi SusieA
Thanks for your review for the Sailor Shirt, we'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very good

Very pleased with the items- I had bought some in 2017 when I visited Dorchester.

Posted by  •  14th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripy Variety

So I love stripes but have struggle to find stripy tops that are not based around the nautical navy. Don’t get me wrong I love navy but I could not find stripes that went with my black jeans and burgundy ones...........that is until I visited Seasalt on its opening day in Aldeburgh. I now have three stripy tops that have no navy in them......thank you Seasalt my new favourite shop.

Posted by  •  11th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your super review Helly, thrilled that you have been able to find the perfect Sailor Shirt in our new Aldeburgh store.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

sailor top

Bought two tops to replace one that I've had for last two years. Love them. Will be getting more!

Posted by  •  11th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great as ever

I often have a problem with the fit of these long sleeved Sailor tops as they usually come up a bit big in my normal size 8, so i only buy the 3/4 length sleeved versions. I loved the autumnal colours of these so gave them a try. Apart from the sleeves being a bit long ( i rolled them up) the fit was much better, so as ever i bought two! X

Posted by  •  11th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Shirt

My second sailor shirt and I love it as much as the first. Soft fabric, washes well, sits beautifully and doesn’t crease. Good sizing also.

Posted by  •  10th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great cotton sailor top

I have bought several of these sailor tops this summer and really have enjoyed them - lovely soft smooth texture, cool enough for the warmer weather and now carrying me into autumn. Nice fit too.

Posted by  •  10th September 2019

* * * * *

Wardrobe staple

On my fourth Seasalt sailor top(fifth if you count the preloved one purchased on eBay:), just love them and so versatile no matter what the weather and season. Currently being worn with my Seasalt pinafore dress today.

This colour combination is particularly good for the pending autumn / winter and ideal to keep those undesirable pesky stains at bay(very practical).

Thanks Seasalt for bringing joy back to good quality everyday practical clothing.

Posted by  •  9th September 2019

Recently Viewed