Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £12.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1283 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1283 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely feel and very stylish

This T shirt looks lovely and looks a bit more dressy then a plain one

Posted by  •  6th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor shirts

I have had several of these items for myself and family for the last few years, and find them excellent value for money

Posted by  •  5th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

I love these shirts, bought to layer in the winter but know I'll be wearing them in summer as well.
the cotton jersey is comfortable to wear and the range of colours is great, so many it's a job choosing which to have.
Sizing is fine, I bought a 26 as I like things on the" baggy" side and they are just right, not too tight or too baggy.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor shirts

I bought 2 of these and they are very good quality. I shall layer them.
With my woollies.,


I

Posted by  •  30th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailors shirts

So looking forward to wearing these in the summer

Posted by  •  25th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Always a winner

These tops are always a winner. I loved this one but the colour did not suit me. I changed it for the cream and black version. A bit disappointed as I thought it was cream and navy, but I kept it anyway. Always useful.

Posted by  •  25th November 2019

* * * * *

Great shape

I love this top - it's a great shape and the fabric feels really nice quality. I went down a size, based on others' reviews suggesting the sizing was generous, and it's perfect. Will almost certainly be buying some more!

Posted by  •  23rd November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love the glitter

The glitter in the green stripe makes this top a bit different. It is comfortable and keeps its shape. Great value at 2 for £40.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2019

* * * * *

Love these Breton tops

I bought two dark night and grape colour for £40.00 and love the colour, quality and fit... Recommend as a good buy for anyone who loves stripes.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Classic- but a mystery!

I always have a few in rotation- they look great and hold up. Although I do agree with the person below who said basic colours are a must- I rarely wear one of mine cause the colur is so not not basic.
But I have a question- I was bored at a lecture recently and was playing with my sleeves and inside the cuffs of this top are these little hooks. I asked my table at lunch what they thought they were for and they said to go around your thumbs, but that was an odd look. So what are they for?

Posted by  •  22nd November 2019

Comments:

Thanks for you review of the Sailor Shirt. The loops you have mentioned are part of our 'Easy On' range. Our Easy On styles feature discreet adaptive features to make dressing quicker, easier & more comfortable.
It's the same Seasalt style you love, with helpful design twists to help you feel your best.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed