Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £12.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1283 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1283 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Smart in a casual way

I now have two of these wonderful, comfortable tops, and know that I won't end there - the only difficulty will be in deciding which of the wonderful colours to choose next.

Posted by  •  26th October 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely soft cotton

Slimmer fitting than the one I bought a few years ago. I had to send it back for a larger size. Very pleased with this one, very comfortable and flattering, the 2 tones of green make a softer looking stripe which I prefer to those with more contrast.

Posted by  •  28th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Product review

Quite satisfied except for the poor stitching of the 2 labels on the back which is quite noticeable. Only needed one label really. I too will be unpicking the one.

Posted by  •  11th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Product review

Quite satisfied except for the poor stitching of the 2 labels on the back which is quite noticeable. Only needed one label really. I too will be unpicking the one.

Posted by  •  11th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sailor shirts

I liked the shirts, good quality and soft. My only quibble is with the finishing and I may have just been unlucky. Two labels were added, the stitching was untidy and because of the stripes the cotton showed up even more. I will need to carefully remove the labels before wearing. Please Seasalt, could labels be added to the hem or side seam to be more discreet on garments like this.

Posted by  •  8th September 2016

Comments:

Dear blackcat,

Thanks for your review;

We will of course pass on all your comments to our Design team for future.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

super comfortable; neck a bit wide

The softeness of the fabric, and the fact that it's organic, make this a favourite shirt. I would prefer a less wide neck -- here and in many Seasalt designs. It's too wide for small-framed people, and for those who wisely wish to protect their skin from the sun -- or simply for those whose skin has aged. I might also mention that you pay a small price for comfort in durability: the back of mine have shown signs of wear from a daypack. But they are still a favourite.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2016

* * * * -

Sailor shirt - Breton

Love it. Comfortable and lovely colour combination.

Posted by  •  31st August 2016

* * * * -

lovely T shirt

These Ts are great, but has anyone noticed the difference in sleeve length between the white stripe on navy & the navy stripe on white?
I have 4 of these now ordered in the past 3 years & in each case, the" white on blue" sleeves have needed to be turned up as they have been too long. Very odd!!
Still love them tho.

Posted by  •  19th June 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Bit snug

10 was tight so moved up a size. Nice to have cotton top that isn't as thin as a dish rag!

Posted by  •  24th May 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

orange is the new....

Lovely colour, a bit longer than other tops I've bought from Seasalt but that's a good thing.

Posted by  •  27th April 2016

Recently Viewed