Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £12.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1278 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1278 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Sailor Shirt

Bought the Sailor Shirt in Ecru Seagreen - a beautiful colour, but too short in the body for my liking. At 5ft 10in I will go back to buying breton tops from FatFace, which are much longer and I don't have to keep tugging them down..

Posted by  •  23rd February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

A great top but watch out on the sizing

I bought two tops a few weeks ago and then bought another two in the sale. For some reason the fit was completely different on the second two and, if I'd only bought one, I'd have thought the wrong size label had been put in. The first two were semi fitted and fitted really well; the second two were very baggy. As I'd already washed them before trying them on it was too late to return them, but a real shame.

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Too small

i ordered 2 tope, one size 10 and one 12 for my daughter and I. Strangely they were exactly the same size despite the labels and my daughter had to return hers and chose not to replace it sadly.

Posted by  •  16th June 2017

* * - - -

Spoilt by label poditio

Why are there 2 labels heavily stitched into the item, which I had to remove as they made garment uncomfortable . Unfortunately in doing so the stitching holes are very prominent , will not purchase again

Posted by  •  8th May 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sailor shirt

I bought two of these shirts when they were on offer. Size 12 is usually fine for me but these were on the skimpy side. I thought the material was thin and it had a strange smell. Returned.

Posted by  •  30th March 2017

* * - - -

Colour not a vibrant red!

Disappointed with the Breton charm ecru colour. On website it looks a vibration red like the one in the Breton night brick by sadly not. First time I've had to return a sailor top I have near enough every colour...please make one using the red in the Breton night brick please with white!

Posted by  •  6th February 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not the same :-(

I ordered two of these tops. I already have two which I use for work and love. Ordered two more. One was perfect, one was not. Upon checking the label one has a different style code in it to the other three and the difference in quality and fit was very noticeable. Disappointing.

Posted by  •  8th October 2016

Comments:

Dear Chrissie,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that one of your Sailor Shirts wasn't perfect for you,

We have a very robust feedback policy and we will pass on all your feedback to our design and buying department to look into further, you can always use your freepost label provided to send the Sailor Shirt back.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Really disappointed.

I bought four of these tops as there was a special offer on. The colours were great and the quality looked good, however there was a big issue with the sizing! I already had one of these tops from a couple of years ago which fits really well... so I ordered the same size. These newer ones are quite a lot tighter round the body, however, giving a much more fitted look than I was expecting. I had to return them as they were just too small. I really was very disappointed.

Posted by  •  6th October 2016

Comments:

Dear Jo,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Sailor Shirt wasn't perfect for you.

We have a very robust feedback policy and we will pass on all your comments to our design team to look into the difference in sizing.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Why so long?

Even the size 8 is roomy around the stomach area.
I'd like to these more fitted for the price. Women have waists!!!
The orca is also about 3 inches longer than the coulis. Why? Quite frustrating!

Posted by  •  26th June 2016

Comments:

Dear KT,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry that the Sailor shirt wasn't perfect for you.

We have a very robust feedback policy so we'll pass on all your feedback to our design and buying teams for future seasons.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * - - -

Disappointed!

I love these tops and have several but this is the second time that the fit hasn't been quite right yet I'm ordering the same size each time. I know they're not made by robots but it is so disappointing when they vary so much on the width of the neckline, under the arms and in length. Sadly had to return. Lovely colour though.

Posted by  •  21st May 2015

Comments:

Dear Barnowl,
Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that our Sailor Shirt sizing wasn't quite right for you. We'll let our garment technologists know that you've found a little variation and in the meantime our customer services team are always on hand if you'd like any advice regarding style or fit.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed