Rushmaker Shirt
Click image to zoom

Rushmaker Shirt

£39.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pretty summer shirt in a unique Seasalt print, inspired by Cornwall. Our Rushmaker Shirt is a more structured way to wear our prints. This semi-fitted style is made from airy cotton voile, with a rounded collar and cap sleeves with sweet keyhole details. We love it with crops or loose linen trousers and flat leather sandals.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (133 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 133 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Nice shirt

Didn't keep this as being 5'3" it was a little long on me, not overly just a bit too much for my shape and size. Nice colours especially for late summer into the Autumn. Would have loved to have kept it and if I was handy with the sewing machine I would have but, alas I'm not. Would recommend it for print, colour, quality and the fact that it fits nicely with no gaping even over larger boobs.

Posted by  •  30th July 2016

* * * - -

Lovely shirt

Lovely shirt. The fabric is gorgeous and the length is perfect. However the site calculated my size as 14 but when it arrived it was very fitted and gaped at the front. One other issue is, it’s a strange shape, resulting at a ‘fullness’ at the front. Perfect maternity top! I returned it and ordered a size 16 (I’ve never been that size!) because I like it and although a better fit across the bust, a little big on the shoulders and even fuller at the front. Looks ok tucked in so have kept it.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Rushmaker Shirt. We're sorry to hear that the size 14 wasn't initially perfect for you this time.
Great the size 16 has proved more suitable.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Sadly not enough colour options

I love this shirt & sadly missed buying the lovely green version last year before it sold out. Why oh why have you not done it again in that lovely green colour??? I definitely would have bought one.

Posted by  •  20th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review, I'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

* * * - -

Lovely shirt, but...

I am 5'10" and I found that the shirt was too short in the body for me. The buttons gaped as my bust appears to come where the ribcage is on the shirt. I tried the size up, but had exactly the same problem, which is a shame as this is a great shirt in a lovely light fabric, perfect for a warm sunny day...
Seasalt, you have done a great job making a longer length in your skirts -how about a longer body length in your shirts to fit the tall ladies?

Posted by  •  27th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Treacle Tart
Thank you for your review of the Rushmaker Shirt, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Tall range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Tall collection here - https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-tall-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.c0.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Rushmaker shirt

I ordered this along with a dress I bought for my friends 60th, she was thrilled with the dress, I on the other hand was slightly dissapointed as when trying on the blouse the button loop at the sleeve broke! As I could not take this back due to Covid I ended up sewing the loop back on myself. Not good for a £40.00 blouse

Posted by  •  26th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Shellfish
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Rushmaker Shirt, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely fabric

Great fabric and style but was a little skimpy on the fit across the bust. Returned for a bigger size

Posted by  •  5th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely print, but see-through

So disappointed - had to send it back as my underwear was clearly visible through the fabric.

Posted by  •  19th July 2018

* * * - -

Lovely pattern

I love this blouse and have bought several in different colours. I wish though that the fabric was thicker. Now it's almost transparent.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2018

* * * - -

Rushmaker blouse

Meant to say, although did not like the colour much (background was not navy, as shown in picture), I really like this style and have bought same in the past. Would be great if you would offer more in different patterns ... for instance, maybe some in the same patterns as some of your lovely dresses??

Posted by  •  14th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Rushmaker blouse

Colouring a bit sombre and unflattering on me. Although fabric is 100% cotton, find it a bit uncomfortable to wear as has a 'slippery' feel to it. I have bought the same blouse style in the past, the 'cod and pans' pattern in particular, and the cotton material was softer and more comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  14th September 2017

Recently Viewed