It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Laid Back Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Laid Back Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Inspired by our best-selling Sailor Shirts, our Laid Back Sailor Shirt has an easier, oversized fit with a slightly boxy shape, dropped shoulders and wider 3/4 length sleeves. Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, this top is super soft and comfortable. In colours inspired by Cornwall, it's a year round essential.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (57 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 57 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love the shape!

I love this new style - the boxy shape is very flattering and looks good either loose or tucked in. I like the rounder neckline as well. It's so easy to wear!
I went for a size down and this was a good decision as it's nice and generous.
More colours please! I would definitely like to own some more...

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

* * * * *

Lovely Tops

I have purchased in ecru and duel . Love the boxy style. Generous size, l went down and still a loose fit. Expect a lot of wear from these useful tops.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

* * * * *

So comfortable

Fabulous style,so comfortable and looks great.Yet to wash but sure it will be easy.
Only advice is go down a size as very generous.
More darker colour and patterns please.
And shorter sleeves for summer!!!!

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

At Last....

I was really pleased to see these tops, as I can't wear the Sailor Tops, they are much too wide on the shoulders. These looked like the perfect solution, and they are. Quality is lovely. If I were to change anything, I would make the neck more boat-shaped, and I sized down from my usual 10 to 6, but that's normal with the boxy tops. I'm very pleased, but would like to put in a request for darker colours, as cream with coloured stripes is not my best look. What I mean is, the main colour darker, with the narrower stripes in the light colour.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely, but ...

I love the look of these slightly more relaxed tops, and the different colour choices.; something a bit brighter for summer perhaps please Seasalt? The size is good, the material feels lovely and soft (hopefully minimum ironing!) However, the fit across the neck feels 'gappy' so I dithered about keeping the tops, having ordered two different colourways and am hoping that wearing the 'sailor shirt' (isn't it really a t-shirt?) will help the gapping to disappear. The two for £40 offer is always a good incentive.

Posted by  •  21st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

New style

Lovely soft material and I love the new relaxed style. I bought two

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

* * * - -

Sadly not for me

The top was lovely but the style just wasn’t right for me so I returned it

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt, I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Swamped!

This was absolutely huge, except for the rather tight sleeves. I liked the material but the shape didn’t suit me at all so I’m afraid I’ve returned it.

Posted by  •  6th July 2019

Comments:

Hi Victoria,
Thank you for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops, we're sure you'll find another top that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt




Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

I downsized from a 20 to 18.... it was still quite large in the body, but the arms around the elbows were too tight, it felt very weird and restricted my arm movement, I was disappointed as I also ordered the longsleeved striped top in a 20 and it fits perfectly. But thank you Seasalt, I do love your clothes, delivery, ordering and returns policies, always promptly efficient..... and easy to follow.

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Comments:

Dear Mazzer
Thank you for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=tops, we're sure you'll find another top that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Horrid on me

Wonderful citrus green colour and fabulous soft material but looked like I was wearing a paper bag with arms. Totally the wrong shape for me. The lower arms weren’t baggy enough compared to the oversized body and it sat very weirdly.

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Recently Viewed