It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Laid Back Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Laid Back Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Inspired by our best-selling Sailor Shirts, our Laid Back Sailor Shirt has an easier, oversized fit with a slightly boxy shape, dropped shoulders and wider 3/4 length sleeves. Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, this top is super soft and comfortable. In colours inspired by Cornwall, it's a year round essential.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (57 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 57 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful top

LOVE this top, it has a lovely laid back style which will be wonderful to wear with casual trousers and it's loose style, I think, will make it suitable to wear in warm weather.

Posted by  •  17th April 2019

* * * * *

Best Sailor Shirt

These are now my all time favourite sailor shirts! I have the traditional breton white and blue - I genuinely prefer these to the classic brands such as Saint James et al. The relaxed fit is soooo much more stylish - please make a red and white! Also, thank you for making a size 6 that isn't petite.... I've noticed a lot of Seasalt items now only available in a 6 petite, which is wrongly assuming every slim woman is also short. Please please continue to make you size 6 available in your core range too!

Posted by  •  16th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your sizing suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ideal top

This is the best casual top if ever had. Soft comfortable cotton, relaxed fit and great length. bought two, going back for other colours. I’ll probably live in these tops for the next few months!

Posted by  •  16th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these

Have several of the sailor shirts which I love. Bought these because I like the laid back style. Love them. Will look great with a pair of crops . More colours please

Posted by  •  11th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. This top is available in four colours at the moment but we'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect for me

Very pleased with these tops. I like stripes and generous, oversized clothing, especially tops to wear with skinny and straight jeans. I like the colours of your standard sailor tops but they are the wrong shape for me - too big or tight in the wrong places for my shape. These two were perfect. Only sorry that the green which was my top choice was already sold out in my size by the time I came to order. Please repeat this style!

Posted by  •  4th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Ahoy there!

I ordered two of these sailor tops as the offer is very good. I sized down after reading the other reviews and they are still nice and relaxed. Loved the colours (ordered the teal and green ones), am tempted for more as they fit nice. Will get lots of use from them, perfect with jeans. More colours please Seasalt!

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous new design

Love the contemporary design. I ordered 2 sizes after reading reviews that these tops were quite baggy. However I settled on the larger of the two as I loved the looser laid back look. This is a lovely comfortable shirt, washed beautifully, no shrinkage and hardly needed ironing. Almost all of my wardrobe is Sea Salt now as it ticks all the right boxes for me. Love it all!

Posted by  •  29th March 2019

* * * * *

Soft and kind on skin

I'm a first time customer of Seasalt and I absolutely love my purchases! This top is cute and I love the relaxed fit. Tucked into chinos or boyfriend jeans, this looks very chic. Organic cotton is also a huge plus. I look forward to owning more breton tops.

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice one

Nice twist on the Sailor Shirt; relaxed shape but still flattering and perfect with jeans. Great colour too, recommend!

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best sailor

Bought these tops in my usual style as I'm a larger lady this style suits me better than the normal sailor tops of which I have many. Same great quality looser style and love the drop shoulder. What's not to love. Please do in more colours

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Recently Viewed