Oceangoing Sweatshirt
Click image to zoom

Oceangoing Sweatshirt

From £27.50 - £45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A laid-back sweatshirt in super soft, cotton jersey. Our Oceangoing Sweatshirt has a simple, relaxed silhouette with a grown on neck, long sleeves, two patch pockets and rolled cuffs. The bold, floral print is designed by our Seasalt artists.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (79 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 79 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Love it

I bought the blue and the stripped tops. I absolutely love both of them. I am rather large busted so I sized up and was glad I did and luckily with this design it didn’t look to baggy on the shoulders. This is my third purchase from Seasalt and I am recommending you to all my family. Love the packaging and customer care.

Posted by  •  13th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Another great sweatshirt

Love this style of sweatshirt,, so comfortable and easy to wear. This particular one is quite lightweight, so ideal for this time of the year, but roomy enough to wear another layer underneath when it gets colder.
Would love to see more plain colours.

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Dancing Dogf

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Oceangoing Sweatshirt. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Compliments galore

This is the most flattering item that I have ever bought from Seasalt. The shape is really comfortable , the neckline just right, the pattern glows. I've worn it to a lunch time concert, a lunch and this morning to church!! Each outing has elicited many compliments. 'I love your top' ,'where DID you get that top?' etc. How I wish there was another floral pattern, however, congratulations to whoever designed the cut and design brilliant. Thank you.

Posted by  •  22nd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely, but the collar !

I would have given this item 5 anchors if it were not for the collar! It just will not sit right, I love the idea of these but for some reason it does not lie well. The fabric is lovely, the length just right, colours fresh, but the collar !!

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

amazing top!

Loved everything about it (although it wasn't quite so flexible as I thought it might be) The colours are gorgeous, and the neckline was just right. It made me feel really good when I tried it on. However, my eyes were bigger than my purse, and as I ordered a couple of things at once, I couldn't keep them all. The only reasons I returned it was that I hadn't really got anything for it to go with, so couldn't really justify the expense. *sighs* it was a lovely top though

Posted by  •  6th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Ongoing sweatshirt

I returned this item. I expected the material to be thicker - more sweatshirt-like, and the neckline did not sit well on me. A shame as I did like the colour and pattern.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Oceangoing Sweatshirt. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful sweatshirts in our new collection. The Bareroot Sweatshirt might just be perfect so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/sweatshirts/bareroot-supersoft-relaxed-sweatshirt-jumper-waterfront.htm

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous print & garment

I bought this in the blue flower pattern & it is absolutely gorgeous. The print is fabulous & the whole garment looks very smart on.
The fabric is beautifully soft inside but has a slightly stiffer more structured feel to the outside, possibly due to the print & will probably soften with washing. It is partly what makes it look so smart.
Sleeves extremely long, nearly below my fingers, but fold back fine without too much bulk.
Excellent length, perfect to go with most things.
A good autumn weight, and roomy enough to layer in winter.

Posted by  •  31st August 2019

* * - - -

Oceangoing sweatshirt

I had read the previous reviews I was aware that the material was thin. But I wasn’t prepared for it to be so flimsy that it sat so badly around my neck. It was lying all to one side and looked badly made. I have bought many things from seasalt over the years and was very rarely prompted to send things back. They have never been cheap but the quality certainly for sweatshirts was always wonderful. I’m still wearing ones that I have for a number of years! Have you changed your supplier?

Posted by  •  25th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.

Do take a look at our full sweatshirt collection we're sure you'll find something you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/sweatshirts


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Oceangoing sweatshirt

Delighted with this in petite fitting. More please. Thanks

Posted by  •  21st August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Oceangoing sweatshirt

This top is a wonderful addition to my wardrobe! It's perfect for in-between weather and I love the flattering neckline. It runs slightly big but is still slimline and comfortable to wear. I hope you make it in other colors and patterns, Seasalt, I want to buy more!

Posted by  •  19th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Azulitos
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes, Seasalt


Recently Viewed