Oceangoing Sweatshirt
Click image to zoom

Oceangoing Sweatshirt

From £27.50 - £45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A laid-back sweatshirt in super soft, cotton jersey. Our Oceangoing Sweatshirt has a simple, relaxed silhouette with a grown on neck, long sleeves, two patch pockets and rolled cuffs. The bold, floral print is designed by our Seasalt artists.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (79 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 79 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful top

Great print and perfect for this time of the year between Spring and Summer.

Posted by  •  28th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous design

Comfy and fun design but smart too. Beautiful colours to make one happy!

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

* * * * *

Compliments Galore

Beautiful lightweight top. Summer sweatshirt, comfy. Unsual abstract design attacts a lot of attention. I love this. Just long enough to cover my lower torso, I'm 5' short, but not a tunic.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top!

I bought the "Dahlia" striped version and absolutely love it. The material is heavy enough to hang well and not crush, and the design is very flattering - hides my hips well! The neck, too, is a lovely shape and having the pockets an added bonus.

This is the first time I've bought from SeaSalt, found from an ad on Facebook which can be iffy - but in this case I'm so glad I took a punt. I love the quality, the style and the overall look and will definitely be buying more from you. Thank you!

Posted by  •  21st April 2020

* * * * -

Beautiful pattern

I love the colours and pattern.
The fabric is lighter weight than I expected so needs another layer under in cooler mornings and evenings.
I have teamed it up with legging, skinny jean and collotes.
Would look nice over a denim dress or skirt too.

Posted by  •  16th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Eyecatching!

A really eyecatching top - I love the colours! However, to call it a sweatshirt is, IMHO, rather misleading as the fabric is really quite thin and so not at all like a traditional sweatshirt fabric. I was disappointed in the weight of the fabric and would have returned it if I hadn't fallen in love with the pattern.

Posted by  •  1st February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Oceangoing sweatshirt

The colour (blue) and style are gorgeous, looks lovely on I really love it but I would not describe it as a sweatshirt. It is too lightweight to fit that description, nevertheless it is a beautiful garment..

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

* - - - -

Not a sweatshirt

This is made out of thin normal cotton material, not the thicker, soft stuff T-shirts and sweatshirts are made out of, so the online description is very misleading. The neck line is very odd and doesn't work with this very thin, inflexible material. I sent it back without even trying it on.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Oceangoing Sweatshirt. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful sweatshirts in our collection. The Lanreath Sweatshirt might just be perfect so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/sweatshirts/lanreath-cotton-jacquard-sweatshirt-tinten-grape.htm

Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * *

Gorgeous print

I admired the lovely blue print so much but have never bought this style before so was a little wary. It’s absolutely lovely. I think it would suit everyone- quite elegant for a casual top. I always check the measurement charts and bought my usual size 12 which is perfect. The pockets are almost invisible and so handy. Love pockets in your designs!

Posted by  •  24th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great top

Couldn’t decide which colour to buy - so bought both! The material in the striped version seems a little thinner and more casual, so is great for warmer days, the flowered version is suitable for any occasion. The fit is great - love both!

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

Recently Viewed