It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Mooring Port Top
Click image to zoom

Mooring Port Top

£49.95

Plus Size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Mooring Port Top is made from a beautiful and interesting yarn-dyed cotton, giving it a lovely, slightly textured feel. The Cold Frame Magpie has a searsucker texture and the Inner Harbour Magpie is double faced. It has 3/4 length sleeves with a little slit at the back and roll-up cuffs. We've finished it with a rounded collar and a half placket fabric-covered buttons. Perfect with jeans and layered up when the weather changes.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (38 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 38 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Mooring Port Shirt

I really love it-the fabric is not too thick and heavy and it's not so thin that it's flimsy. The pattern, the colour and the texture are perfect. It would be absolutely perfect if it was a little longer and had some small splits in the side to give additional room when you sit down. But it's still wonderful! :)

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

* * * - -

Absolutely loved this but...

It's shrunk on first wash! Washed on 30deg cycle as per laundry label. So disappointed! It's a lovely top to wear, so comfy and fitted great, I'm 5' 9"and a size22. Even my husband commented on how good it was.

Posted by  •  21st July 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Mooring Top, but we're really sorry to hear that you experienced an issue after washing. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

mooring port top

I am fair skinned,and like to wear lighter fresher colours, especially in the spring and summer. It is difficult with online shopping as colours can appear differently. I am a 20 and the size of this top was perfect. I'm an apple shape and the shape was perfect for me. I liked the fabric but....I could not wear the heavy navy colour. I had to return. Please introduce some fresher colours.

Posted by  •  25th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * - -

Wrong shape for us pears

A really nice shirt that would be a 5 anchor piece if it's your shape. Nice light material, great soft blue colour would be really useful over jeans or dressed up. For me though, as a very definite pear shape I had to size up from my normal 16 in most Seasalt tops to a 20 for the fit on the hips and then the shoulders and neck were much too big. If you're larger up top and have smaller hips I'd imagine it would be ideal.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2019

Comments:

Hi Caerwyn's pal
Thank you for your review of the Mooring Port Top and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops , we're sure you'll find another Top that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Dissapointed

Purchased this top and as the reviews mentioned there is a slight greenness to the colour of the fabric.
The stitching is loose on the pocket and after the first wash it is very soft and needed some spray starch to get it looking crisp.
I like the design and the fit for me is generous.

Posted by  •  26th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Love the style, fabric sheds.

I spotted this shirt being unwrapped in the Falmouth store and loved the style and fabric. As they didn’t stock my size I ordered online. Wore for the first time with the water dance trousers in black and disappointingly a lot of fibres shed. Also a lot of pilling after washing which I had to fuzz away. Overall a great design, true to size, but would expect the fabric to perform better for the price point.

Posted by  •  8th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Functional top

I have to be honest I was a bit disappointed with this top. The colour was unlike how it appears online - more of a green hue - I thought it was navy - and the pattern/texture less distinctive. It's a little pricey for what I would class as a functional everyday shirt.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Once again sizing wrong

Was really looking forward to receiving this item but once again bust size ok bottom too small for size 22 I am actually a 20 but always get your size 22 to ensure fit. This item is not a 22 , disappointing

Posted by  •  3rd September 2018

Recently Viewed