Guiding Star Top
Click image to zoom

Guiding Star Top

£39.95

NEW

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

The vibrant, garment-dyed blue of this soft linen top will wear and wash beautifully, getting silkier and more lovely with every summer. It has a square neck, button front and a relaxed shape that we love worn loosely over cropped trousers or tucked into a long skirt.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (28 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 28 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Guiding star top

Love this linen top, the colour is gorgeous and it fits me wonderfully. I saw it and thought it would be my type of thing, I've brought linen tops from sea salt before and they always are very good quality, a little on the pricey side but worth it if the quality is there. if this top is in more colours I would be glad to buy another

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely top but Sizing disappointment

I love this top but had difficulty with sizing. I ordered size 18 in accordance with sizing info but when the top arrived it was huge, a full 2 inches bigger around the bust than indicated- measuring 47" so I returned and exchanged for the 16 only to find it was true to size coming in at 43".
Ideally I am inbetween these two measurements, sooo disappointed. Maybe the 18 was a one off incorrect sizing but not sure about ordering again as it is difficult and time consuming to visit the post office for returns in my location.
Otherwise lovely quality linen top as usual for Seasalt.
Personally I would prefer a different colour.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

Comments:

Hi Pauline
Thank you for your review of the Guiding Star Top and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Very pleased

Lovely colour. Good fit. Would like other colours please!

Posted by  •  13th May 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Larger bust - size up for button gap

I received my top, wore it the day it arrived because it was so sunny.
Love the colour, love the fact my bra straps don't show.
Linen is so cool to wear and I have many Seasalt linen tops but they do crush like crazy.
After a couple of hours it didn't look quite so nice on and after washing I have a gape at the bust-line because of the buttons down the front.
Have worn so obviously can't return now but I wish I had sized up to allow for that % shrinkage.

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Guiding Star Top, we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * * - -

Lovely colour

Felt the top for me was too big in the bust although it fitted round the waist and hip area. I need to get the shoulders lifted

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Mo
Thank you for your review of the Guiding Star Top and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops , we're sure you'll find another [item] that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Wish I looked like the model

Loved this top at first sight but unfortunately it didn't fit that well on me and made me look dumpy. It was fine across the bust, but a bit tight around my hips but I have put on tons of weight during lockdown. Pity, as the style is great, and can imagine it will be a best-seller for years to come in jewel-bright colours.

Posted by  •  16th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Guiding Star Top. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

* * * - -

Not very relaxed shape

I rely on the word relaxed to guide me to tops that are loose fitting but sadly this one is anything but so I have had to return it.

Posted by  •  30th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Guiding Star Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * - - -

Not a good fit for me

Not a good shape if you are larger in the hip than the bust, and I don’t have a small bust. Most of us size 16/18 are similar.

Posted by  •  8th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Guilding Star Top. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Recently Viewed