Guiding Star Top
Click image to zoom

Guiding Star Top

£39.95

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

The vibrant, garment-dyed blue of this soft linen top will wear and wash beautifully, getting silkier and more lovely with every summer. It has a square neck, button front and a relaxed shape that we love worn loosely over cropped trousers or tucked into a long skirt.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (28 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 28 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

This is absolutely gorgeous! It is beautifully made, with curved, wide straps meaning that the fit over the shoulder is well fitting. The linen is a good weight and not see-through. The opening has a lined placket, so the buttons sit well and the garment isn't flimsy. I've hardly had it off - but it has washed, dried and ironed easily. Thanks, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Guiding star top

Another lovely top from seasalt - beautiful colour, great fabric - I shall have to alter the straps slightly as too long but do not want to send it back - it is different to other tops in style - great colour and shape

Posted by  •  18th May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Guiding Star Top

Very pleased. Would like different colours but the blue is great. Easy to wear.

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

* * * * *

Simply beautiful sun top

The colour is stunning, the fit is perfect, and the material is your usual Seasalty linen quality. Love it!

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

perfect - more colours please!

This is a simple-but-perfect garment, both the shape and the colour. Because of my particular proportions I wish you did in-between-sizes (I would be size 11), The size 12 is a bit large on me (which is not usually the case with tops), but I prefer that to the opposite.
More realistically: please bring this out in other colours too. A green like your green carved wood dress, a red like your landscape artist skirt, for instance. I would buy both, no hesitation.

Posted by  •  6th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Top

This is a great suntop. The colour is lovely,, it fits well (size 10), doesn't gape at the front and the straps cover my bra straps. I foresee a long life for it. Hopeful we'll get the weather to wear it...

Posted by  •  6th May 2020

* * * * *

Perfect

The minute I saw this I had to order it, it’s perfect for me, the colour, the shape/style and the material. It arrived quickly and I couldn’t be happier. I’m big boobed and it still fitted in my usual size with no pulling on the buttons. I love button down stuff. Seasalt please make a dress version with buttons all the way down! It would be perfect!

Posted by  •  30th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top, ideal for summer!

Loved the top when I saw it and ordered immediately. Very pleased with it when it arrived - good colour, fitted well and wore it the next day as the weather was sunny and warm!
It would be marvellous if there could be a wider range of colours!

Posted by  •  29th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lockdown birthday treat.

An unexpected birthday present for my sister who wasn’t expecting anything so lovely. Excellent online service enabled her to receive her present despite lockdown.

Posted by  •  29th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable and cool

Love the colour of this top. Very easy and comfortable to wear and a nice length (am 5’2”). Takes some ironing as it’s linen, but you expect that with this fabric. Perhaps straps could be a little shorter as it tends to fall off my left shoulder but I think that’s more design fault in me than the top!!! Lovely for the summer.

Posted by  •  29th April 2020

Recently Viewed