Guiding Star Top
Click image to zoom

Guiding Star Top

£39.95

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

The deep hue of this garment-dyed soft linen top will wear and wash beautifully, getting silkier and more lovely with every summer. It has a square neck, button front and a relaxed shape that we love worn loosely over cropped trousers or tucked into a long skirt.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (28 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 28 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful top.

I love this top. The colour and quality of the linen is beautiful. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. Another fantastic product from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  27th May 2020

* * * * *

Gorgeous top

This top is exactly what I have been looking for! The fit, colour and style are perfect. More colours please!

Posted by  •  25th May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely top but Sizing disappointment

I love this top but had difficulty with sizing. I ordered size 18 in accordance with sizing info but when the top arrived it was huge, a full 2 inches bigger around the bust than indicated- measuring 47" so I returned and exchanged for the 16 only to find it was true to size coming in at 43".
Ideally I am inbetween these two measurements, sooo disappointed. Maybe the 18 was a one off incorrect sizing but not sure about ordering again as it is difficult and time consuming to visit the post office for returns in my location.
Otherwise lovely quality linen top as usual for Seasalt.
Personally I would prefer a different colour.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

Comments:

Hi Pauline
Thank you for your review of the Guiding Star Top and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

This is absolutely gorgeous! It is beautifully made, with curved, wide straps meaning that the fit over the shoulder is well fitting. The linen is a good weight and not see-through. The opening has a lined placket, so the buttons sit well and the garment isn't flimsy. I've hardly had it off - but it has washed, dried and ironed easily. Thanks, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Guiding star top

Another lovely top from seasalt - beautiful colour, great fabric - I shall have to alter the straps slightly as too long but do not want to send it back - it is different to other tops in style - great colour and shape

Posted by  •  18th May 2020

* * * * -

Very pleased

Lovely colour. Good fit. Would like other colours please!

Posted by  •  13th May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Guiding Star Top

Very pleased. Would like different colours but the blue is great. Easy to wear.

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Larger bust - size up for button gap

I received my top, wore it the day it arrived because it was so sunny.
Love the colour, love the fact my bra straps don't show.
Linen is so cool to wear and I have many Seasalt linen tops but they do crush like crazy.
After a couple of hours it didn't look quite so nice on and after washing I have a gape at the bust-line because of the buttons down the front.
Have worn so obviously can't return now but I wish I had sized up to allow for that % shrinkage.

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Guiding Star Top, we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * * * *

Simply beautiful sun top

The colour is stunning, the fit is perfect, and the material is your usual Seasalty linen quality. Love it!

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

* * - - -

Not a good fit for me

Not a good shape if you are larger in the hip than the bust, and I don’t have a small bust. Most of us size 16/18 are similar.

Posted by  •  8th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Guilding Star Top. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Recently Viewed