It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Garden Gate Top
Click image to zoom

Garden Gate Top

From £19.95 - £27.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pretty little top made from soft, cool cotton voile. Our Garden Gate top is semi-fitted with a scoop neck and cap sleeves. It's finished off with gentle gathers on the front to give it shape, and a keyhole opening with button loop fastening on the back.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (60 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 60 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Garden gate top

Nice light fabric top, a little looser fitting. A 10 fitted fine, I am between a 10and 12. The sleeves sort of stuck out a bit, so I returned the top.

Posted by  •  13th May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice top

I usually buy tops in size 14 from sea salt but this lovely top came up too small. I tried to exchange it at my local branch but the were out of stock. As I wanted it for my holiday I settled for an exchange rather than sending it back. Must be the cut.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Garden Gate Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * - -

Garden Gate Top

Very nice patterned top but the sleeves are just to short/narrow for me I'm afraid

Posted by  •  18th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely design - shame about the sleeves

I bought two Garden Gate tops and the fabric and designs are lovely. However, as the fabric is semi-stiff and not 'floppy' the cap sleeves stick out like wings! Rather than send them back I have stitched down the pleating inside the sleeves to smooth them down a bit. I am usually a size 12 but the size 10 is fine.

Posted by  •  17th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely fabric design

My husband bought this for me as a surprise birthday gift, and I loved the fabric design. Unfortunately though the capped sleeve style was, as is nearly always the case, very unflattering, and I was disappointed having to return it. It would have been perfect with just above the elbow sleeves - a niche catering for the older woman perhaps?!

Posted by  •  11th June 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not for me

Whilst I loved the fabric, neckline, sleeves, and print, the top was massive on me, a 5.2 petite size 12. with a waist. The main problem I find with Seasalt tops is the lack of shaping from the armholes down. I should probably just stick to the Mouls size 12 fitted dresses which are perfect on my shape although that limits my choice .
Sadly the top had to be returned with another one for the same reason However, well done team Seasalt for plastic free eco friendly packaging.

Posted by  •  24th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Garden Gate Top, I'm sorry to hear that the size/style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointing

I was very disappointed with this. The fit was skimpy and the material too flimsy. Pretty colour and pattern but that's all I can say about it,

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Comments:

Ho Mopsa,
Thanks for your review and we're sorry you were not delighted this time. The fabic is a very light cotton voile, designed for those hot summer days (which we're waiting for!!).
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* - - - -

Garden Gate Top

Very disappointed with this. The material was flimsy, the fit was skimpy. It looked lovely in the catalogue and online, but it did not live up to expectations.Would not recommend.

Posted by  •  8th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Mopsa
Thank you for reviewing the Garden Gate Top. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful Tops in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Nice top but..

This was a really pretty top but I had to return it because it was too small and the material had no give in it. This was disappointing because I have bought tops before in same size and they have fitted well.

Posted by  •  30th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Shirl
Thank you for your review of the Garden Gate Top and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops, we're sure you'll find another top that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

I already have another of your cotton voile blouses which I absolutely love. Unfortunately this one is a disappointment. The fabric is really lovely and the blouse well made, but the cut is terrible. I am big in the bust so always order a large size. The other blouse, in a button front style, is a perfect fit but this one flaps out at the sides of the bust/underarm. I think most larger women are probably 'front-loaded', whereas this blouse is simply bigger in every direction, i.e. there is no problem with any tightness around the body and bust overall, it's that the extra fabric is in the wrong places!

Posted by  •  31st May 2018

Recently Viewed