It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Low Seas Sweatshirt
Click image to zoom

Low Seas Sweatshirt

£45.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Made from super soft and breathable cotton jersey, our Low Seas Sweatshirt is ideal when you need an extra layer. It has a lovely, slouchy cowl neck, long sleeves, two patch pockets and a contrast drawstring hem so you can adjust the fit. Choose from yarn-dyed stripes or a unique Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (65 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 65 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

A nice change from stripes

I bought a pink striped one in the sale and was so pleased I decided to get the flowery version. Personally although I am 5 ft 6" the length is perfect for me but maybe I have a short body. I really like the fit which is generous but not huge,I'm between sizes so sized down. Aoenium Colour and design are unusual and subtle good as we go into autumn. Nice touch with little red highlights which are picked up in the colour of the hem tie. I love it.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

* * * * *

Super Soft

I was worried the grey background would dominate, but it is true to the photograph, the flattering green shows up well (and hints of deep red).. My mother was delighted with the 14 (she is a 12/14, loose enough to wear a t -shirt underneath, without looking bulky. . Hard to find good COTTON tops. Lovely soft fabric. She has some grey trousers to team it with. More colours please.

Posted by  •  1st August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

really like this top. Could be a wee bit longer, as someone else has said, but I am quite short so it is OK for me. Love the flowery fabric and the neckline. 14 was true to size, although I also ordered a 12 as the size guide would suggest it came up big. Sent the 12 back.

Posted by  •  26th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely, but a bit short

Usual nice quality and sizing, but I always find these too short, I am 5 foot ten and they are not long enough to cover the bits I would like to cover.

Posted by  •  25th July 2018

* * * * *

Fab mid weight sweatshirt

Very pleased with this sale bargain. It is quite a loose fit so size down if you're between sizes. Pink colour is a nice strong pink and for me body and sleeve length are perfect. Mid weight fabric so great for spring and autumn or cool summer but baggy enough to layer as well. Now very tempted by new flowery design. Much though I love stripes not everything in the wardrobe can be stripey!

Posted by  •  3rd July 2018

* * * * *

Love love love

Absolutely love this top. Even hubby commented on it!

Think it might even look better than in pic, super comfy and pockets too. Only thing I’m not sure about is the hem tie.

Dark red is a great colour but would love in more colours.

Posted by  •  26th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but not for me

I have a big bust and small hips and need a straight line in tops and a long length. This top was nice but not long enough to do the trick, so it did not look exciting on me, just did not suit my shape. Sent it back altho I have no criticism of the product

Posted by  •  5th June 2018

* * * * -

Bigger fit

It is a nice very low key garment but I felt it was too big and even if I sized down I wasn’t sure the neck wouldn’t feel sloppy. It’s nice to have a lighter weight for summer nights but I will try something else.

Posted by  •  7th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic!

I love everything about this sweatshirt, from its lovely relaxed smock type fit that can be tightened if wished with the tie at the bottom to the lighter weight fabric which is ideal for holiday wear and the lovely neck line. I am a size 14 but I like my sweatshirts to be generous so I bought it in a size 16 and tightened it slightly at the bottom, I'm 5 foot 7 and have fairly long arms and found the sleeve just right rolled down but love them rolled up, and because the fabric is soft and light weight they stay rolled up! Please do this in more colours Seasalt.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Not up to scratch

The colour of this is lovely but the fabric felt really quite thin and cheap. The sleeves were incredibly skimpy in length too. I tried on the Joly Sweatshirt too and it felt the same. I love Seasalt and don't mind paying the higher prices to get good quality garments which wear and wash well. This just didn't feel up to the usual standard to me, and I really hope it's not the start of corner cutting to come.

Posted by  •  10th April 2018

Recently Viewed