It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Low Seas Sweatshirt
Click image to zoom

Low Seas Sweatshirt

£45.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Made from super soft and breathable cotton jersey, our Low Seas Sweatshirt is ideal when you need an extra layer. It has a lovely, slouchy cowl neck, long sleeves, two patch pockets and a contrast drawstring hem so you can adjust the fit. Choose from yarn-dyed stripes or a unique Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (65 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 65 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sweatshirt with a lovey cheerful pattern

I really like the style and pattern though i'd have been a bit happier with a gathered elasticated hem than a tie arrangement. I also thought as it was a sweatshirt that the fabric would be a touch thicker. BUT it's a very attractive style & I like how it looks on me so I'm happy I bought it.

Posted by  •  16th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Light, Warm, & lovely

I purchased the "Aeonium Garden Pebble" design, which is gorgeous. It is so comfortable, after going out in it, I tend not to take it off inside as it is so light and comfortable. I liked that is seems a little larger, as it still looks gorgeous thanks to the light fabric that drapes nicely, and the stunning print.

Posted by  •  15th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Good as ever

Another one for my collection....just love the ease and comfort, plus much smarter than an ordinary sweatshirt. I like the casual fit, but could easily size down.

Posted by  •  12th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful

Useful top to layer up on colder days, lovely colours and design that have been much commented on in 1st week of wearing.

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great fabrics but zips, hanging patch pockets, and inability to tumble dry a problem

I’ve purchased many items from Seasalt and on the whole I’ve been salisfied. However, I’ve returned one item with a two way zip which was impossible to use. I also think in this day and age, items should be able to be dried in a tumble dryer. The age of draping clothes on radiators has long past.

Posted by  •  21st March 2019

Comments:

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your review of the Low Seas Sweatshirt; we don’t recommend tumble drying as air-drying is so much gentler on clothes and doesn’t cause shrinkage. I’ll pass your comments to the relevant team though for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful!

This sweatshirt in the 'spearwort mid teal' pattern is gorgeous and very comfortable to wear....true to size as well with plenty of room to layer underneath. It would be 100% perfect if the material was just a bit thicker but I still love it!

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Again please - WITHOUT horizontal stripes

I'd wear this out more often it if didn't make me look really wide! I sometimes wonder if Seasalt has quite got the point that horizontal stripes are not the pattern of choice for larger ladies!

As it is, I love the fabric; it's very comfortable and it has become a staple for home wear and is works well with either light or heavy weight tops underneath.

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Seasalt novice

Love the product... returned because HUGE rather than relaxed casual. Dresses in my size are great fit, jumpers need smaller, tops vary. I will persist though!

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Lovely top with an elegant neckline. With jeans looks smart but relaxed. Wore it on first outing helping at a playgroup in the morning, at a sewing group in the afternoon, ideal for both activities. On a cold day, was warm enough with a vest underneath, but will layer well with a long sleeved T shirt. Bought it in blue, have now ordered it in tan.

Posted by  •  29th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fits like a dream

Ideal style for me, had an Breton Oar Ecru last year and wore it forever it still looks like new. Hope the Breton Starling does as well.
Excellent service being able to order larger size on line and pickup free from Padstow.
Would like more large sizes in the shop..........rather than just on line.

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

Recently Viewed