Colvithick Wood Top
Click image to zoom

Colvithick Wood Top

£39.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

A loose and airy V-neck sleeveless shell top. The Colvithick Wood Top is made from pure linen, garment dyed for exceptional softness and a worn-in, sun-faded look. It makes a great alternative to a classic cotton vest, offering a bit more coverage across the shoulders.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (47 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 47 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

I ordered this in size 12 as the description said generous fit,however too tight if you have a bust! replaced for my usual 14! perfect!

Posted by  •  14th May 2019

Comments:

Great to hear you now have the perfect fit!
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * *

Love this top

The dark satsuma is a lovely rich colour. The top fits perfectly and is good quality. Excellent.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic!!!

This is the third colour I bought since last year and all three are absolute favourites! The fit is very flattering and the linen super soft and extremely comfortable to wear in this hot weather.
Sewing quality and colour fastness have held up beautifully!
If you need a 'go to' top for your summer wardrobe, this is definitely it!!

Posted by  •  17th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

potentially really good

I loved the look of this but - it didn't suit me (my problem) but - all your photos show your tops long down on the hips of your very slim models. In reality, universally they are very short sitting just on the hip bones. I am very short waisted and cannot understand this conundrum . I love longer tops because they don't cut me in half but cannot understand why something that looks long on one of your models barely covers my hip bones. Going to give up with the tops even if I carry on buying dresses and sweatshirts;. Loved the style and if it had bee longer - great.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Possibly the best linen top ever...

I now have three of these - one bought each of the last three years - and I think they are brilliant. They are not see through which is a huge bonus and they are not revealing of underwear even with a deep V neck.. They wash well and don't require extensive ironing. They can be worn day or evening. Really what's not to love about these tops? I'll certainly buy another one - or more!!

Posted by  •  12th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just waiting for the sun

Very faltering and comfortable. So pleased I ordered a second I a different fabric and love that one too. Delighted

Posted by  •  5th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous top

This linen top is pretty much perfect: it is a light linen, but not see through, comfortable, chic and well made. Also, no bra straps showing! At my age ( mid forties) I find it difficult to find tops which are both stylish and, er, age appropriate, but I've found a winner in this top. This is my first purchase from Seasalt, but I doubt it will be the last.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointing

Linen was usual Seasalt qulaity (great) but I do agree with other reviewers that this is a tad skimpy. Know it will loosen as the days goes on due to the fabric type but had to go back. Disagree with description that it’s loose...shame

Posted by  •  23rd May 2018

* * * * *

Lovely top for glorious sunny days!

I love sea salt tops but often find that I have to go up a size to accommodate my -what my mother would call - overly ample bust! This means that my middle is swamped in fabric which makes me look huge. This top is a winner as there is just a touch more ‘boob-room’. It fits me on the bust and means my waist is also shown off. Now I want it in loads more colours please Seasalt!

Posted by  •  21st May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Terrific top

Lovely thick but soft linen. I'm a bit bulky and this lies beautifully. I wish there were more in the blue colour but this one is a lovely rich gold and very flattering.

Posted by  •  11th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality linen

Have the blue and yellow in this style. Bought a size larger than my usual as felt the larger size hung better. Lovely quality linen. Feels soft and comfortable to wear and great in hot weather. The yellow colour looks great with denim and blues.
Thanks to staff in the Penzance shop who are always helpful !

Posted by  •  8th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fits like a glove

Love this top. Pretty true to size. I often have to size up to accommodate my generous assets (!) and end up with tops that are too large on the shoulders and waist, but this top fits really well. Fabulous colour in the blue.

Posted by  •  7th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this top

Haven't worn this top yet but intend to this weekend. It's gorgeous, beautiful colour, good quality linen. Nice length, not too short, not too long. Love it.

Posted by  •  7th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

colvithick top

Lovely fabric and colour but the size, yet again Seasalt, is way out. Had to send it back as too small and too short. Measured it against other tops (Sahara/ M and S/ White Stuff) and it is miles smaller. I know I am a 16 but I absolutely refuse to get an 18. Life will be over! Woe!

Posted by  •  29th June 2017

Comments:

Dear saltydog
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the sizing of the Colvithick Wood Top wasn’t prefect for you on this occasion. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Top

Sorry, forgot to give a review score in my last review!

Posted by  •  14th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer favourite

Beautiful colour. Sits very well - not too low and covers bra straps.

Bought one last year and happy to but one this year too.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

This is a rather lovely top. Beautiful colour, thick material (I don't like see-through fabric) and really quite modest but not in the slightest boring.

I like the fact that bra straps get covered and that the neckline isn't too low but that it is very much a top for summer.

Now, I'd like a cardigan to go with it - I live in Scotland!!!

Posted by  •  23rd May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Turquoise top

Lovely fit, cool to wear, dress up or down

Posted by  •  21st May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I love this top. I bought a coral coloured one a couple of years ago and decided to get this blue/turquoise one. I am so glad that I did. It fits as well as it two years ago, is of the same high quality and a lovely colour. A great top which I highly recommend.

Posted by  •  29th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these tops

Really great sleeveless linen tops. I bought the pinky-orange one last year and liked it so much I bought the blue one this year.It hangs well, is flattering and washes well.

Posted by  •  25th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

WAVE LINEN COLVITHICK

Disappointed. it is not as good as last years colvithick. this top is shorter in length and smaller in size .it feels pared down in the overall fit. i sent for a 16. based on my experience of last years top (which i love), the shorter length on this years will be a problem as the top wrinkles up when you wear it.i like a top to cover to low hip. this top sits on my stomach. i am 5'7. linen quality is good & colour is in the sea green range but unfortunately i am sending it back.

Posted by  •  12th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely top

I have already received compliments on the pretty colour of this top, which I'd call Raspberry pink. The shape and fit are pefect. I washed it by hand for the first wash to test for colour fastness, and the colour doesn't run at all, always a plus ! Very pleased, hope you continue making this top.

Posted by  •  12th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous top

I have ordered this top in two different colours and I adore both. The cut and fabric are both stylish and comfortable.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely colour, pretty top

I'd agree with reviewers who said the armholes are a bit wide, but I don't mind that as I hate my arms so much I always wear something over them anyway! It's loose and cool and though the colour is a new one for me, I like it a lot. Would like another in a different colour but I'm not keen on the yellow shade - would love green or a blue/green shade, please!

Posted by  •  28th May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful pretty linen top

Very pleased with this pretty pink top.

Posted by  •  24th May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

Purchased one of these tops last year and was delighted with it. So with the new colours this year I couldn't resist buying the yellow and pink. They are true to size (I am a 12), lovely fabric, washes really well and looks great with skirts/trousers and crops - great all-rounder.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Colvithick Wood Top

Love the quality . Good fit . I bought one like this last year in a stone colour & it washed well .

Posted by  •  2nd May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Colvithick Wood

Nice and bright and as linen will be cool. Smart for office wear

Posted by  •  4th April 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just love Linen

was so wanting the coral colour but my size 16 had sold out! Thought to buy the next size up and found it just so comfortable. Maybe a little roomier than most of my tops but this does not detract from the overall look. Have not washed it yet but feel confident it will be ok. Thanks SeaSalt yet again.

Posted by  •  17th July 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good quality linen top

First linen top I come across that is not transparent nor too thin. I am a size 12 and not slim. Bought a 12 and find it fits comfortably at the bust and armhole, easy to put on and flattering coral colour. I would wear this to the office on smart casual days. A bit pricy but good quality.

Posted by  •  8th July 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

I loved this linen top but the armholes were huge and unsightly showing underwear, as a previous reviewer said, she wore a cardigan over it.....but I wanted this for summer and hopefully hot weather! Sadly I returned the top.

Posted by  •  16th June 2015

Comments:

Dear soppybat
Thanks for your review of our Colvithick Wood Top and we're sorry to hear that the fit was not right for you. We offer a "no quibbles" returns policy provided the garment still has its tags and is unworn and we'd be delighted to help you find a great alternative.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Fades terribly

This is a lovely top in a beautiful vibrant colour until it has a very delicate hand wash. It has now faded terribly and looks pretty awful and washed out.

Posted by  •  10th June 2015

Comments:

Dear Lindac
Thanks for your review. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Handy Little Top

I bought this in Driftwood. It's good quality and looks great with denim or coloured jeans. I'm at the age where I tend not to bare my arms in public, so I pop a cardie over it. I'll get lots of wear from it, but like another reviewer would like to see it in a wider range of colours. I love linen as it doesn't cling like 'tee shirt material' so this top is just grand!

Posted by  •  3rd June 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

I had been looking for a sleeveless top for sometime to take away on holiday. Then I spotted this. It is a lovely colour of coral, good quality linen and the sizing is excellent for me. The armholes and v-neck are not cut too low or wide and I know it will be comfortable in the warm sunshine. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend.

Posted by  •  21st May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

versatile

Lovely little top to wear with casual crops or indeed under a summer suit. Driftwood is a good staple colour. Linen is my very favourite fabric & it's hard to find tops that's are in proportion for my petite frame. Usually a size 10, I downsized to an 8, which is perfect.

Posted by  •  16th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

More Colours Please!

I love the style of this top and the colours but neither of these colours suit me personally. Blues and pinks would be great, then I would definitely purchase! More colours please Seasalt!

Posted by  •  12th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect!

This is a lovely top and the coral colour is so pretty. I wanted a sleeveless top for when the weather gets warmer and fir my holiday. This is just perfect. For me, it is a flattering fit-not too long (I am 5ft) and the neckline is not too wide or low. Love the linen-in fact love everything about it. I am 14-16 in tops so went for the 16 for a relaxed fit. So pleased with my purchase and would recommend.

Posted by  •  8th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

linen top

very lovely INDEED

Posted by  •  3rd May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top

This will be worn and worn over the summer, love linen its great neutral colour will go with lots of things can be worn casual or dressed up,

Posted by  •  1st May 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice top

I originally ordered a size 16 but it was a very small fit. I liked the top and exchanged for a size 18 which is OK.

Posted by  •  30th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hurrah!

I'm so pleased that you've listened to your customers and that the CORAL colour is now available online and in your own Seasalt shops in the full range of sizes!
Have just bought this in coral and it's really lovely!
Fit, style and, most of all, a beautiful vibrant colour, make this the perfect summer top!
Any chance of more colours in this style Seasalt?

Posted by  •  29th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely top

This top is lovely it is a slightly different shade than in picture more on the beige side but just what I wanted for my holidays - I have a similar one in Blue which I bought a couple of years ago and they are so versatile and look good on all ages

Posted by  •  22nd April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Worn The Last One Into Holes

Bought a very similar to in a bright pink a couple of years ago. I would love to replace it but this bland colour is not for me. PLEASE bring out more colours.
(Also please stock your polo t-shirts again, as the fit/style was great. my last one also worn into holes!!)

Posted by  •  14th April 2015

* * * * -

MORE COLOURS PLEASE!

I'm watching this item like a Hawke because, as other reviewers have said, I adore linen and the style of this top but have seen it in my local store and know the Driftwood colour is too non-descript for me. As soon as it (hopefully) appears in more colours, especially the coral mentioned by another reviewer, I shall buy it!
Would order that colour now from John Lewis if I could, but for some reason they don't stock sizes over a 16 which is very annoying!
So come on Seasalt, I get fed-up with finding lovely Seasalt clothes in other retailers usually only to a size 16, which I can never find in your online store or Seasalt shops! Pleeeese stock the full range of your products for us all!

Posted by  •  4th April 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely linen top

I was interested in this top but the colour was not for me. On visiting a large department store with a Seasalt concession to my delight I have bought this in a lovely coral colour. I'm surprised to find that it does not yet appear on the website. Normally a size 10 in tops, I found I needed a 12.. To the previous reviewer, keep your eyes peeled as the coral is a beautiful colour

Posted by  •  30th March 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Interested

Will buy one soon as it looks a very useful top.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2015

* * * * -

More colours please

Only rating this on appearance, so far. Looks great in the picture. Bought seasalt linen top couple of years ago, same looking material but lovely lime green.
This would be great in brighter/more colours please! Bit insipid for my colouring, yet looks a great top.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2015

Recently Viewed