It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Castor Top
Click image to zoom

Castor Top

£39.95 £29.95

MSS Oct 2019

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

A pretty, semi-fitted printed top with feminine detailing. Our Castor Top is made from soft organic cotton slub jersey. It has 3/4 length sleeves and a front bib with functioning buttons and gentle gathers to add shape to the body. Perfect with denim or any of our trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (52 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 52 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

more please

Lovely colour, shape, material still a bigger fit but comfortable. Great for layering. More in this style please!

Posted by  •  7th April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

caster top

lovely quality, as usual, very comfortable top, washes really well, would love more colours please, thank you for being an excellent company for quality and easy to deal with.

Posted by  •  21st May 2019

Comments:

Hi Aurora Joan
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback of for the Castore Top. We'll be sure to pass your request for more colours to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Pretty and light

Comfy but bright and pretty. A bit loose fitting so if like me you’re between sizes, go for the smaller size...

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Perfect except for length

This is a very nice top, it fits well, it’s comfortable, the print and colours are lovely, and the front has just the right amount of subtle gathers to be flattering. I have only given it four stars because I find it way too short. It doesn’t cover the lower half of my stomach and as a size 20 I definitely want to keep that bit out of sight! I kept the top as I liked everything else about it but the short length has put me off wearing it so far.

Posted by  •  9th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Thin material but feels really nice against the skin

Bought this top in a sale at a sea salt stockists, so extra nice as it was a bargain and although the material is thin it feels really nice especially on a sticky warm day. Thin maybe but good quality material. and surprisingly flattering. I usually avoid smock type shapes. But this is subtle shaping that flatters my big hips. Nice fresh colour way with the turquoise and yellow daisies on ecru background, much classier than white.

Posted by  •  20th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Longer length please

Gorgeous top and beautiful colours, however I returned it as it was touch a touch too short. I am a size 20 so always look for something that covers my tummy and whilst this did I would have been happier if it was slightly longer in length - I am slightly regretting it though as I loved the colours in the top and the fit was lovely.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Castor top

Lovely colours and nice soft fabric but too short and fitted. Not flattering on my dumpy apple shape. Regretfully returned.

Posted by  •  21st September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Bit frumpy

This top didn't do me any favours at all - it's a shame, because the colours & finish are lovely. I'm a standard 16 & quite curvy & while in theory this should have been perfect, it managed to make me look matronly - no ideal!

Posted by  •  21st June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Really pretty but didn't wear well

Was thrilled when this top arrived and, despite the material being very, very thin, I did decide to keep it. Sorry but really wish I hadn't now. Despite washing really carefully at 30 degrees and low spin speed in wash, holes have started appearing down the front where the thinness and loose weave just gives up. This just after 3 wears. At just under £40 these are not cheap tops so Seasalt please, please look to the quality and weight of some of the fabrics... Whilst I know us customers demand more lightweight for Summer, think this is a step too far...

Posted by  •  22nd May 2019

Comments:

Hi Suzannah
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Castor Top but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

I've purchased Castor tops before but this was made of much thinner
material, something I've noticed with a number of Seasalt tops. Pretty styling and pattern but unfortunately returned for a refund

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.

Do take a look at our new collection https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/new-arrivals/all-new-arrivals we're sure you'll find something you'll love.


Recently Viewed