Click image to zoom

Sailor T-Shirt

From £17.50 - £25.00

MSS March 2018 Soil Association
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Soil Association certified organic cotton

The short-sleeved sister to our famous Sailor Shirt. It's crafted from pure organic cotton jersey, with a flattering boat neck. Choose from classic Breton stripes or wide and evenly spaced Cornish stripes in a range of colours. This classic summer T-shirt looks great with everything from denim to linen crops and skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (269 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 269 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

I have several of these T-shirts and love them, so I was looking forward to receiving another one. However I was disappointed to find the sizings and quality have changed. My usual size 10 doesn't fit, and the material is thinner. Shoulders are narrower and the neckline is a different shape and doesn't sit right.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Narrow shoulders

The body of the t-shirt was fine but the sleeves started halfway across my shoulders - if you've got normal shoulders this t-shirt won't fit.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So soft

Bought this in dark wreckage eucalyptus.
Its a beautifully soft teeshirt, I vary between an 8 and a 10 , I ordered both, decided on the 8 but my young adult daughter saw it and was so delighted to have the 10 she's hardly taken it off!!

Posted by  •  1st July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Lovely material and colours. However tight at shoulders which made neckline not sit right. Length ok . I am 5ft 2" petite and find Seasalt sizing incredibly disappointing. Disappointed had to return (again) purely down to hit and miss fit.

Posted by  •  30th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

A bit on the small side

I had high hopes for this t shirt as I loved it in the look book. But although the length is good (I do like the longer length Seasalt seem to be doing) but oh dear it was a lot snugger than other tops I have in the same size. I was worried that it might shrink a little in the wash and then be unwearable and there wasn't enough room to allow that. Sadly I sent it back. I am now pondering ordering in a larger size but I am not sure that will not be too big!

Posted by  •  29th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Very disappointed with this as it came up much smaller than a previous purchase, colour also as expected so returned.

Posted by  •  28th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit-perfect T-shirt!

I have several of these in different colours.
Well worth the price at two for £40.
Wash and wear really well and fit in all the right places.
Perfect length too.

Posted by  •  25th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Stylish and good quality

I'm very happy with my T-shirt. I got two, as they were on offer. The quality is good and so is the weight. However, I'm glad I got a bigger size, as they come up a bit small.

Posted by  •  25th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Classy t shirt

This is my second T-Shirt in this colour. I found I liked the first one so much that I wanted to wear it more often and it was still in the wash, so I got a second and another in a different colour. They are more expensive than others but the price is worth it as the quality is far superior and they wash well.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent value

I bought the Night Dark Briney which is a great colour combination. The only reason I returned it was I prefer the 3/4 sleeve on my elderly arms. I have two of these and wear them a lot. They are decent weight -not too thick or thin and they wash beautifully. Very good value for money.

Posted by  •  21st June 2018

Recently Viewed